We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value for your Paris travel dollar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Save Saved
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€40 off room rate
Ranked #43 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Solid value for your Paris travel dollar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our second stay at Hotel d'Aubusson. It has consistently been a great experience. The rates, especifically for a quality Paris hotel, are very reasonable. The rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfortable. And the showers have great pressure (nothing beats a terrific shower in the morning). There isn't a restaurant in the hotel, but room service is available--besdies, you're in Paris' 6th arrondissement that has many excellent bistros and restaurants within a short walk, including L'Atlas, Fish and Le Timbre (a little further), to name a few. And you're an equally short walk to Notre Dame, Louvre, Tuileries Garden, Musée d'Orsay, and just a little further to the Eiffel Tower (you'll feel better about yourself for buring those extra calories when you're eating your second croissant). And after a long day enjoying Paris, come back to the Cafe Laurent at the hotel for a relaxing night cap.

Room Tip: The rooms facing rue Dauphine are a little noiser at night. There is a lively Irish pub across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    110
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
333
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel D'Aubusson for 7 nights in April 2012 on our honeymoon to Paris and enjoyed every second of our time here! We chose an accommodation package which included tickets to the Louvre, a river cruise on the seine, private transfers to the airport, daily wine tastings and afternoon tea, incredible! Our room was on the small side but it was still very quaint and lovely with Hermes products in the bathroom and parisian inspired decor. We enjoyed the jazz singers on the weekend, our walks through the beautiful cobblestone streets, the amazing restaurants just a stones throw away and the always pleasant and helpful staff. We will definately be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family and cant wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this hotel! The location could not be better.....Approx. 1 block to the Seine and walking distance to all that Paris has to offer and if you want to take the Metro, its an extremely short walk to the St Germain or Odeon stations.....Jean and the staff was wonderful, and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful. Great meats, cheeses, warm entree selections and fresh squeezed juice. The room and bathroom were large by Europe standards and stocked with Hermes products. The lounge had nightly entertainment which was an added bonus. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by ambiance and quality of service at Hotel d'Aubusson. We arrived to Paris in late afternoon after a long trip from Normandy so a heartfelt welcome was lovely. Due to the oversight of our travel agent, room type was incorrect: we needed rooms with two beds but arrangements were made for one double bed per room. Management could not be more accommodating - we were given an upgrade to junior suits at deep discount and showered with attention. Even better, upon departure, it turned out that upgrade was gratis! Cannot imagine that we would be able to get this kind of treatment anywhere in Paris during the month of August when city is full of tourists... The hotel is located in St. Germain area and is close to numerous attractions. Hotel per se is in boutique category: rooms are decorated in different themes but motif of Aubusson tapestry is referenced everywhere. Wonderful bedding, Hermes toiletries, and fine chocolate at turn-down were added benefits. The hotel boasts an intimate courtyard where you can partake your meals, a lounge with live music, and nicely appointed common areas. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel by our travel agent's suggestion. Afterwards read reviews on this site.
The hotel is all that a boutique or any hotel should be. The personalized service, the greetings with a smile from the front desk personnel, the waiters at breakfast to the chamber maid, all ready to assist you makes this hotel unique.

Our bedroom was spacious enough to hold the two of us plus our son who visited us for 3 nights. The white marble bathroom has been all renovated with state of the art tub, shower (the best) and faucets. Breakfast was included in our winter special package, served in a most invited setting, with quality ingredients and served with class. Tre Chic! The hotel is decorated in the French classic style, with fresh flower arrangements throughout. In all, the details are made to please you and make your stay more comfortable. Our bedroom faced the street, could be a bit noisy if you have the windows open, but it did not bother us; it was nice to fall asleep with the sounds of this beautiful city. We are certain to stay at Hotel d'Abusson on our next visit to Paris!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I booked this hotel on a recommend from a friend, it looks like most people here agree - great spot. The location is perfect. The hotel is small, beautiful, with great staff to help you around the city. The stone, wood beams, and massive fire place added so much to our stay. If you want a nice getaway in Paris, away from the big chain hotels, this hotel is a must!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is exquisite, the fresh flowers, the ambience, the food, the courteous staff, everything comes together to make your stay here memorable. My granddaughter & I stayed at D'Aubusson for 10 days in February. My Granddaughter had a medical issue, and the staff was unbelievable in their concern and help. When we returned from the hospital, they had filled our room with beautiful gifts and made us feel so special. The staff, and the manager went far beyond the call of duty to insure my granddaughter's well being and safety. They also lifted our spirits with their thoughtfulness. Inspite of our problem, I would highly recommend d' Aubusson and give the hotel & it's staff 5 stars.

Room Tip: We loved being on the street & and watching the people & activities. On my next stay, I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.