We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but intimate!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€40 off room rate
Ranked #34 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Old but intimate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is a kind of boutique small old hotel which has an intimacy and ambiance. We stayed there after we had read the good reviews on tripadvisor and due to its location.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast made us feeling like home! The juice was fresh and natural so was the bread and the deciduous French cheese!

The beds are comfortable and soft. The room was well-cleaned and neat.

However, there are some comments that I want to mention here :

1. The elevator is quite slow. The receptionist says that it is set that way to keep the silence!

2. The coffee in the breakfast room could be better.

3. It would be better to have an Nespresso machine in the room instead of Bosch.

4. There is ONLY one English channel (CNN) in the rooms, why not more since there are many English speaking guests in the hotel ?

5. The ventilation in the bathroom isn't functioning so well, humidity gets on the mirror and walls, or was it just our room. I don't know.

In general our whole experience was really good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    121
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
126
373
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spend several months in Paris each year and for the past several years have been staying at this hotel. We have been coming to Paris for the past 30 years and have stayed at many hotels, none compare. The hotel itself is intimate and lovely. The rooms are large compared to what you normally find in Paris and the bath room in all marble are luxurious.
The staff are truly exceptional, friends and helpful. I would not try to name all of the people who we are so grateful for all of their help. There is one, however, who we must point out and that is Jean the Head Concierge. He as not only always friendly and helpful, but he goes out of his way to be so. When we were thinking of going to a ballet one night Jean pointed out that the theater had a website and that we could by tickets online and not pay the broker fee. He si everything a traveler could want in a hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Even the rooms that face the street have double, double glazed windows so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On the recommendation of my in-laws, my wife and I stayed at this property a year ago and loved every minute of it. The rooms were a bit small by American standards, but the service, experience and location were terrific. The neighborhood was full of interesting restaurants and cafes, and walking distance to Notre Dame and many other sites. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but it was very good. The live music at night was better than expected, and the wine and cocktails first-rate. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel had ambience and style. We had a lovely room in the corner overlooking rue Dauphine. The bar was a great place to end a long day of sightseeing and the staff attentive and friendly. Position allowed for our passion to walk and being close to the Seine is always a joy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Paris on many occasions and paid much more for hotel rooms but have never had the level of service we encountered here. From the moment we walked in the staff were charming, the entrance and public areas of the hotel are beautiful and on a snowy day we were greated by a roaring fire and candles. Our room was in the pavilion just across the courtyard on the first floor. It was very spacious, had a fantastically comfortable bed with excellent linen ( it's all in the thread count) the bathroom was also large with a whirlpool bath. It was the little touches that really made the experience, the personal welcome note, the macaroons, the turn down service, the gift of a hotel book mark placed on the book at my bedside when we returned from dinner one evening. I travel extensively on business and this hotel was really exceptionally good because of the level of service that is provided. Will not consider staying anywhere else in Paris.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed five nights at Hotel d'Aubusson and loved every thing about our stay there. The hotel team were friendly, informative and attentive. The room we stayed in was superb. It was spacious, nicely decorated and welcoming. The location of the hotel was perfect - close to Notre Dame, close to great shopping in the Saint Germain area and still located on a quaint and quiet street. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of January. Can't speak highly enough of the frendly staff, superb location and great rooms. It was our first time in Paris but found it to be the perfect spot. 2 mins away from the river and only a few minutes walk to the Metro. Would definately go back to here if we go to Paris again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#33 Family Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#179 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.