We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Séjour merveilleux... du 2 au 7 Septembre 2012.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€40 off room rate
Ranked #35 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Séjour merveilleux... du 2 au 7 Septembre 2012.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Simply delightful hotel in the centre of St Germain. Magnifique stay. The hotel matches its ratings. From the porters, via reception to room service...all proved to be of the highest, but discreet standards.
Breakfast was nutritious and varied. Hotel staff attended immediately once advised that the door handle was defective. The rooms were spotless and the delicate touches (flowers, chocolates and champagne for a very special wedding anniversary) were the signature of that establishement. The hotel is charming without being pompous. It was an a

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    121
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
126
373
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney. Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in AUG and I could not think of a better hotel or location! The staff were wonderful and although the rooms are on the small side...you are in PARIS, get out of your room!!

Breakfast is a civilised affair that does not finish until 1130am. No need to rush down and get something. The food provided was lovely too.

Best of all is the location....Rue Dauphine is right around the corner from Rue De Buci with lovely cafes, street performers and the like. You can get to St Michel easily as well as 3 other metro stops.

Email the hotel direct for specials as I did!

Room Tip: Check how much the next category up is from a lead in as the rooms are on the small side. But it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I just came back from spending 5 nights at the Hotel d'Aubusson. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor. The reviews are correct. We were made to feel welcome upon our arrival. The staff went out of their way to please.

The location of the hotel is perfect. We walked to most of the major attractions. There are so many great restaurants so close to the hotel that we never felt the need to leave the area.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for charm and service.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor in a superior room. It was very quiet and the bedroom and bathroom were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here many years ago and am glad to say that I was not disappointed in returning to Hotel d'Aubusson. The hotel is still charming and the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The location is great and if you enjoy a nice walk, you can walk to Notre Dame and over to Isle St Louis and Pont Neuf for a well deserved Ice-cream! There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. Fortunately, Rue Dauphine is a nice quiet road, but there is plenty of excitement close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Close to everything yet not in an area full of tourists all the time. Rue dauphine is not a very busy street, yet it’s close to many wonderful restaurants and St Germain Boulevard. Getting to the hotel from the airport we used Alliance shuttle (as recommended by someone in the forums on tripadvisor). It was euro 60 for 4 people, paid in cash to driver at the end of ride, no extra charge for traffic. Only thing we had to do was reserve online in advance, no cc needed. The car was a very comfortable van, not shared and the driver was standing in the arrival hall with our name card. Not a bad option for 4 people with heavy bags and zero hassle.
The hotel is a small quaint establishment. Nice salon area and inside covered patio. Everything was very clean and well maintained; this includes the rooms and the common areas. We had two rooms adjacent to each other on the 4th floor, both had a double bed, one room was slightly larger than the other and was possibly a king. Both rooms were facing Rue Dauphine but we didn’t have a problem with noise at all. Windows provide very good insulation. Rooms were a little tight but then it is Europe and rooms are generally on the small side here. Bathroom and shower neat and clean, nicely appointed Hermes toiletries, comfortable beds and linen. Evening turn down service with Aubusson chocolates, could not ask for more in the room.
Our package included an afternoon tea. We opted to get this served in the salon. Tea time was fun, we were offered a selection of pastries and desserts along with some exotic teas. Also included in our package was a river cruise on the seine. The entrance to the cruise is 4 minutes from the hotel on Ponte Neuf, extremely convenient. We took the 9:30pm tour to see the monuments by night, very enjoyable experience. Coming back to the hotel was a breeze because of its location.
Only complaint, breakfast was not very well managed. We were there 3 days and one day it was quite bad. Things finished at around 9am and were not being replenished. Eggs finished half an hour before and were filled only after another lady asked. Same case with fruits and juices. This area needs some improvement. Other than this it’s a great establishment with a lot of attention to detail will not think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is a charmer in a perfect location. It is easy walking distance to major museums, great restaurants and cafes, 2 blocks from Pont Neuf and many other areas of interest. The staff was friendly, most helpful and spoke perfect English. They totally took care of shipping home some fragile items. The Courtyard is perfect for breakfast or a relaxing glass of wine. The room was very spacious by Paris standards, with a large bath and 2 closets. I would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is superbly located near Notre Dame and St Germain. The staff was very attentive and helpful at every turn. The public areas are clean and well presented including the courtyard. The rooms were pretty standard...clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. Front desk makes this Hotel work well for all visitors.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow, however higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#33 Family Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#180 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.