We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was the best for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vernet

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vernet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vernet
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 rue Vernet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #564 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“was the best for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel for a week on a business trip. The location is perfect and in the middle of most things. Service ans especially Alexandra are super great. Rooms are smaller but very neat and tidy. in general i would go there next time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
13
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, it's expensive. Everything in Paris is. Literally everything.

This hotel is actually a good deal. The rooms are a way decent size, as are the bathrooms. Gorgeous chandelier over bed, very "Parisian". Charming room, so beautiful and French lovely. Concierge was extremely helpful, drew many maps for us heading to our location. Breakfast included (at least for our stay).

Location is fab! Literally steps from champs de élysées, a stone's throw from the Arc. Our main complaint was about the "bar", which was not staffed. We had to ask the front desk clerks for a drink each night. Would be fine to not advertise having a bar/lounge since there was none.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this favorable review.

As you may know, since your stay, the hotel Venret closed it's doors for 5 months to undergo major refurbishments, and reopened in April of this year as a 5 star hotel.

We hope you will soon have the chance to visite the "New" Vernet in order to determine wether the improvements are worthy of your expectations.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to Paris,

Kind regards,


Yannick Busaan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work in June. The rooms are nice... Comfortable beds, the shower is a REAL shower, and the decor is nice (not gaudy and opulent like the Intercontinental in front of the Opera). The best part about the hotel is the location as it's a 3 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. It does not have a fitness center, but I don't think that's uncommon for a Parisian hotel. Breakfast is nothing special and it's pricey. Better to go to a bakery away from Champs Élysées.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, Directeur général at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de laisser cette note favorable, relatant votre satisfaction globale sur le séjour que vous avez passez chez nous.

Nous avons bien pris note de vos observations et les prendrons très certainement en compte dans nos recherches perpétuelles d’amélioration de service à la clientèle.

Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement,

Yannick Busaan
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Vernet on a recent business trip to Paris.
The hotel is conveniently located at a short stroll from the Champs Elysees, and has its great location going for it. Quite stylish, the place has been completely refurbished 3 months ago. And the bed - the bed! - i never sleep too well outside of my own, but this one is just heaven. If I had known, I would have gone to sleep at 5pm!
Unfortunately this is where it stops. As a small boutique hotel, it offers limited amenities: a bar and a small restaurant. Not enough staff as generally long waiting in the lobby to speak to a member of staff; no one to open the heavy door for you no matter the time of the day; evening room service sums up to drawing the curtains and switching the lights on. No little chocolate, top corner of duvet not bended down; no water (you can drink the one from the minibar at a rate equivalent to a really good Bordeaux or pick one up from m&s opposite for 1.2 euros). I've had a breakfast meeting there, and was disappointed by the meagre looking buffet. Salmon not replenished, only scrambled eggs, no other cooked food. And biggest let down is that although the kitchen is in full working mode through the see through glass, there is no breakfast menu!! How difficult is it to offer eggs florentine, a full english, or even some simple granola? No, the only choice was a poached or fried egg instead of scrambled.
The crowd does not stand out by its elegance or appearance. Standard tourists coming to enjoy the great city. Nothing wrong with all that, but in a nutshell, subpar boutique experience. For 460 euros a night for a small (16sqm) standard room and a 35 euro a head breakfast meeting, there are many, many better choices. The bad value for money leads to the low mark here - if the price was better adjusted to the offering I would have given it an average score.
For better choices, check out some of my other reviews of Paris hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
We shall look into the matter of the breakfast especially since we offer 5 different a la carte variations on eggs, next to the scrambled eggs. Somewhere along the line, there must have been a breakdown in communications. We shall address this issue and offer you our sincerest apologies for this error.

We understand that size is an important factor in luxury hotels. Therefore, please allow me to emphasize that our restaurant seats 60 covers under a 100 m2 stained glass dome by Gustave Eiffel and that none of our rooms are inferior to 20 Sq2. To Paris standards, this is considered above average.

I understand that there are service issues which have indeed led you to sanction the hotel and the staff quite severely. For this I offer you our most sincere apologies. We feel that the intimate character which has been one of the main arguments of the Vernet hasn't compelled you, however despite this, we nature the hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again

Kind regards,

Yannick Busaan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have just signed up to TripAdvisor just so that I can leave a recommendation for Hotel Vernet. The hotel's location, ambience, new decor, cleanliness, standards and quality of rooms are all absolutely stunning. Everything about the hotel is excellent and is better than the pictures suggest.

However, what absolutely makes this hotel five star and, what made our trip (our honeymoon no less) are the amazing people that work here and the quality of their service. From the minute we entered the hotel to way after we had checked out, there was no request too small or too big for the team to accomodate. They simply could not do enough for us.

François, you and your team are an absolute credit to the hotel and when we come back to Paris, my wife or I would not consider any other destination!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have taken the time to share such a raviong review of the Vernet and its team, and I shall extend your kind words to François.

We understood the very special nature of your stay and we are delighted that we have been able to contribute favorably to it.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit,

Kind regards,


Yannick Busaan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Only good things to say about the Hotel Vernet. From check in to check out, staff were welcoming, friendly and it was like they knew me! It was my first time in Paris and they made me feel like home. I would definitely recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review with us all. We are deeply touched by your words and shall be passing on your kind words to the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to Paris,

Kind regards,


Yannick Busaan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was my first time back to Hotel Vernet since it's rebirth and I must say, it is GORGEOUS!
They have managed to create a tasteful mix of old and new to come out with a modern looking home!
From the service upon arrival to the dining experience, everything was perfect!
We truly look forward to our next parisian weekend.
Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words following your recent stay in Paris.

It is particularely pleasant to read how you appreciated the refurbishment, but we are particularely touched by your appreciation of the services provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to the Hotel Vernet, until then however we remain,

Sincerley,


Yannick Busaan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vernet

Address: 25 rue Vernet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vernet 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Vernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vernet Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vernet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.