We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Verneuil to your Saves list
Hotel Verneuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France (Saint Germain Des Prés)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. We booked a deluxe room so the size worked fine for the two of us. We did not eat at the hotel for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. As everyone has said, the location is great as you are near many sights, restaurants and cafes. We prefer to stay in the St. Germain area so this worked well for us. Lastly, the staff was absolutely fantastic and took care of anything that we asked or needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    94
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
227
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Am always looking for the perfect Paris hotel, close to everything I care about, attentive service, good English, clean, upscale, hot breakfast selections with good food. Found it!
Couldn't ask for a better location - St Germaine with luxury shops, famous cares and great people-watching.
Rooms are very tiny, but extra luxury sheets, comforter and charm. We were welcomed with a half bottle of good champagne for our anniversary. Nice touch. They cooked our fresh morell mushrooms into our omelette the first day, and our fresh market spinach the second day.
The front desk people were helpful, smart and considerate.
Air conditioning mini-splits in each room. Great for controlling your own temp destiny.
Everything was spotless, fresh and well maintained.
Won't waste time searching for a hotel in Paris anymore. I know where to book it. :-)
Best deals on hotel's own website.

Room Tip: We stayed in 503. Tiny. But cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Around the world
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you love tiny rooms with stained walls, you'll love this place!

The great part is the location, 2 blocks in any direction and you're at the start of something good, but nothing within 2 blocks worth writing about.

There is no elevator service but a "bellhop" aka "waiter" will gladly take your luggage up to your room, just make sure you enter first as there won't be any room in your room once the luggage in inside...

Everything about this hotel is small, everything. We visited the "upgraded" room and it basically has the extra space for luggage, yay!

For 10-20% more price-wise, you can get 100% more in this city.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if good rooms is what you're looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

So lovely :-)

Attention to detail throughout was brilliant. Room was petite but perfect and the bathroom was gorgeous. We thought it a bit of a shame that we were out and about so much! The breakfast cellar was very nice and the food was of the highest quality; fresh bread, wide selection of cheeses, ham, smoked salmon, eggs cooked to your liking, dried fruit, pancakes, croissants - you name it!

Just on the edge of Saint Germain and a 2 minute walk to the river. Lots of places within walking distance and there are plenty of little resaurants and antique shops around.

We will definitely stay again on our return to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Verneuil for 6 days during the first week of February and it was such a treat. The hotel is the perfect location - 2 blocks from Musee D'Orsay and a 5 minute walk across the Seine to the Louvre.

The staff were helpful and provided restaurant recommendations daily and each recommendation was special and perfect for our needs that day. If we wanted a casual breakfast or had a craving for crepes, the staff had the instant solution. For our last evening, we were recommended a wonderful tiny restaurant about a 10 mins walk away and it was a special treat.

As with most hotel rooms in this beautiful city, the rooms are small but smartly designed. There was enough room for 2 twin beds, a tv, closet, full length mirror, drawers, in-room safe large enough for an ipad and slr/lenses plus room for more, mini-fridge with drinks, robes, and a towel heater. Bathroom amenities were Verveine by L'Occitane - a lovely treat. Our room also had a large window we could open which helped expand the room, even if only visually. The street is very quiet both night and day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I already have friends staying there in May for their holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel made for a great stay in Paris I walked from my hotel for the majority of restaurants i visited and tour meet points i had to go to. I really enjoyed coming back to my hotel each night.

Breakfast was delicious and had a good variety.

Staff were lovely friendly and , accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Realy nice hotel in a great location. It was easy to walk to restaurants and sites or to the metro and bus stops close by. Staff was excellent as they made dinner reservations for us each evening. We had a deluxe room which is the largest they offer and found that it worked for the two of us really well. Very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Address: 8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#39 Business Hotel in Paris
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.