We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location... just not sure you get the value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Save Saved
You added Hotel Verneuil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France (Saint Germain Des Prés)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great location... just not sure you get the value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Verneuil in early December. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of St Germain - 5mins from the Louve, 15mins to the Champes Des Elysees. We got a cab from Garde de Nord for only €10.

Our room was a club room which was very well decorated, comfortable bed but a small room - the size of the room was not a problem as this is what we expected. I would like to note that
I had one of the best nights sleep I have had in ages - no noise, good a/c and nice bed.

The bathroom was well decorated and very clean but had a VERY small bath and lacked power in the shower.


The lounge area was very nice as was pretty much everything in this small, but well maintained hotel.

My only slight issues include the breakfast, which whilst perfectly fine, could have been included in the room price. Secondly, I just feel the €200+ per night is slightly expensive for what you get.

I would recommend this hotel based on service, location, cleanliness and character, with the only negative being that I did not think the price necessarily justified what we got (hence the 4/5).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    75
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
176
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Cute hotel on a great location and not too busy of a street. Rooms are small, but tastefully done and completly renovated bathrooms. Service was great!! They had great recommendations for dinner spots -- not your typical tourist sposts. Breakfast room was great -- a cave like room food was very good and service was outstanding. recommend largest room -- they other ones are very small, no where to put luggage

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We always stay in the same neighborhood, usually at the Danube. This time, we were looking for something with a little more style, and we found it. The hotel was just recently renovated. What we appreciated most was the high quality, big bed. We recommend the superior room with a king bed - - it's worth it after a long day on your feet. The bathroom was fantastic ... with a rainfall shower. We didn't bother with the breakfast -- there are plenty of options in the area.

Our room was on the top floor on the street side. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay in early November... I couldn't recommend it more. It's a great location to begin with, and that alone might make it worthwhile, but the service at the hotel before and during our stay was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms terrific, and the sitting area in the lobby with a fireplace? A perfect place to relax and end perfect days. It's a hotel I would recommend again and again and I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sandrine was the best concierge that we encounter during our travel! She helped to make our stay at the hotel great with her natural warmth and caring - my mother was not feeling well during this part of the trip and Sandrine did everything possible to make sure she was comfortable. The eating area in the basement was quaint and the food was very good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just returned from our second stay at the Verneuil. It had recently been renovated and looked better than ever. The location is wonderful and the staff were extremely helpful before and during our stay arranging taxis, restaurant bookings etc . Our room was not large but the bathroom was spacious and the filltings throughout were extremely stylish. Breakfasts were great.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent location. Close to everything. Short walk to the Metro. Excellent staff - very helpful with anything you need. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. ATM close by to resupply your cash. The rooms are smallish but the layout and use of space make it seem a little bigger.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Address: 8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#96 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.