We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot, Great little hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Save Saved
You added Hotel Verneuil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France (Saint Germain Des Prés)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 1,797 hotels in Paris
CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot, Great little hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Cute hotel on a great location and not too busy of a street. Rooms are small, but tastefully done and completly renovated bathrooms. Service was great!! They had great recommendations for dinner spots -- not your typical tourist sposts. Breakfast room was great -- a cave like room food was very good and service was outstanding. recommend largest room -- they other ones are very small, no where to put luggage

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    82
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
190
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We always stay in the same neighborhood, usually at the Danube. This time, we were looking for something with a little more style, and we found it. The hotel was just recently renovated. What we appreciated most was the high quality, big bed. We recommend the superior room with a king bed - - it's worth it after a long day on your feet. The bathroom was fantastic ... with a rainfall shower. We didn't bother with the breakfast -- there are plenty of options in the area.

Our room was on the top floor on the street side. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay in early November... I couldn't recommend it more. It's a great location to begin with, and that alone might make it worthwhile, but the service at the hotel before and during our stay was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms terrific, and the sitting area in the lobby with a fireplace? A perfect place to relax and end perfect days. It's a hotel I would recommend again and again and I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sandrine was the best concierge that we encounter during our travel! She helped to make our stay at the hotel great with her natural warmth and caring - my mother was not feeling well during this part of the trip and Sandrine did everything possible to make sure she was comfortable. The eating area in the basement was quaint and the food was very good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just returned from our second stay at the Verneuil. It had recently been renovated and looked better than ever. The location is wonderful and the staff were extremely helpful before and during our stay arranging taxis, restaurant bookings etc . Our room was not large but the bathroom was spacious and the filltings throughout were extremely stylish. Breakfasts were great.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent location. Close to everything. Short walk to the Metro. Excellent staff - very helpful with anything you need. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. ATM close by to resupply your cash. The rooms are smallish but the layout and use of space make it seem a little bigger.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've found my base in Paris! A couple of months ago, I spent four days at the Hotel Verneuil. The rooms are small, but perfectly formed and the decor and comfort - bedroom and bathroom - is superb. The hotel is located on a narrow street, almost opposite the late Serge Gainsbourg's home. Once settled in the hotel, I suggest a walk, or a variety of walks. The hotel is close to Musee d'Orsay and Saint Germaine shops, and about 15 minutes walk to Bon Marche (department store - worth a look if only for the decor). Wanting to see the Right Bank? The Louvre? Have a hot chocolate at Angelina 226 Rue de Rivoli? That's easy, simply walk down to the river and cross the bridge. And it took me about 15 minutes to walk to Notre Dame and Ille Saint Louis (always special). Hotel Verneuil's staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is in the basement. Terrific food and service. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Address: 8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#39 Business Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.