We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Verneuil to your Saves list
Hotel Verneuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France (Saint Germain Des Prés)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #51 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sandrine was the best concierge that we encounter during our travel! She helped to make our stay at the hotel great with her natural warmth and caring - my mother was not feeling well during this part of the trip and Sandrine did everything possible to make sure she was comfortable. The eating area in the basement was quaint and the food was very good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    94
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
225
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just returned from our second stay at the Verneuil. It had recently been renovated and looked better than ever. The location is wonderful and the staff were extremely helpful before and during our stay arranging taxis, restaurant bookings etc . Our room was not large but the bathroom was spacious and the filltings throughout were extremely stylish. Breakfasts were great.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent location. Close to everything. Short walk to the Metro. Excellent staff - very helpful with anything you need. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. ATM close by to resupply your cash. The rooms are smallish but the layout and use of space make it seem a little bigger.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've found my base in Paris! A couple of months ago, I spent four days at the Hotel Verneuil. The rooms are small, but perfectly formed and the decor and comfort - bedroom and bathroom - is superb. The hotel is located on a narrow street, almost opposite the late Serge Gainsbourg's home. Once settled in the hotel, I suggest a walk, or a variety of walks. The hotel is close to Musee d'Orsay and Saint Germaine shops, and about 15 minutes walk to Bon Marche (department store - worth a look if only for the decor). Wanting to see the Right Bank? The Louvre? Have a hot chocolate at Angelina 226 Rue de Rivoli? That's easy, simply walk down to the river and cross the bridge. And it took me about 15 minutes to walk to Notre Dame and Ille Saint Louis (always special). Hotel Verneuil's staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is in the basement. Terrific food and service. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a small boutique hotel tucked away in a very quiet street. Taking note of other reviews here on Trip Advisor, we booked the larger Deluxe Room and this was a reasonable size for two people. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom (shower only) was very clean and with a separate WC door (with frosted glass). You can open the windows in the bedroom without fear of street noise.
Reception is on the Ground Floor and you must climb the stairs to the First Floor where there is a lift to other floors.
Also on the Ground Floor there is a separate lounge area where it was quite cosy to sit with a pot of tea or a late night beer/wine before heading to bed.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and Mahmood in particular was a delight to deal with. Our lack of French was never an issue.
The hotel has a car service to the main transport centres. We used it for the airport and it was a very reasonable price.
The hotel is only two blocks from the Seine and is an easy walk to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre and the Musee de l'Orangerie, and also up to the Boulevard Saint Germain where we went to sit and have breakfast each morning. The old house of Serge Gainsbourg, with its wall of graffiti, is directly across the road from the hotel.
In the next street (Rue de Lille), the La Caleche restaurant provides good French food and for Italian try Le Perron in Rue Perronet which is just before Bld St Germain.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location, comfortable bed, great shower. What else can you ask for in Paris? Paying extra for the club double room, we were surprised at how small and tight the accommodation was - even for Paris. I am not sure we got real value in what we paid for in terms of space. But the key elements were as nice as expected and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is wonderful as is the staff, the linens, the breakfast, the bathrooms, the beds BUT be prepared for a room that is tiny, tiny, tiny. We upped from a standard room to a "Club King". Good thing we did. Can't imagine anything smaller than we had! So, if you can be happy with very little space you will enjoy this property. Very quaint and clubby and within walking distance to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay and many nice restaurants. Their driver picked us up from the airport. He was waiting for us when we arrived and took us straight to the Hotel for a very good price for 4 people. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Address: 8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#76 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.