We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris Stay, made the week wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Verneuil to your Saves list
Hotel Verneuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France (Saint Germain Des Prés)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #52 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Houston TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Stay, made the week wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great little hotel with a personalized feel. Location was perfect, we could walk to all our interests -Notre Dame, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Eiffel Tower, Latin Quarter, etc. And wonderful restaurants, bars, shops within blocks. Staff was sweet and helpful. Rooms fresh, clean, comfy.

Yes, rooms and bathrooms are tiny (best not to bring big suitcases) but common in EU. We stayed 6 nights in 3 rooms and all loved it. Beds comfy, linens top notch, quiet side street. Walls are thin, but hotel seemed quiet for us. Quality toiletries, mini-bar, in-room safe.

Vacationed with adult son and daughter; coming from TX, NY and Copenhagen, so the cozy sitting area with drinks or coffee felt less like a lobby and more like our den.

Staff surprised us with bottle of champagne for our daughter's 30th. Helped us book a river dinner cruise. Surprised by how much we liked Bateaux-Mouchet tour,(but did do "upgrade" for nicer meal and more private table - well worth it.) Paris lights along river Seine at night, Eiffel tower lit up too..so beautiful. Very romantic.

Breakfast looked ample but for gluten-free, not worth it for me, just did coffee. But did notice fresh bread and pastries carried in each morning.

Even met an older French couple who'd been coming to Verneuil Hotel for 20 years. That says something to me. We'll go back.

btw, We were in rooms 401, 302, even 101 and never had problem with early maids. After checking out, noticed we'd been billed for several breakfasts. Before our flight landed in TX, they had credited our bill with apologies. Merci, Sandrine, Isabel and all! And thanks again, Tripadvisor Reviewers, this place made our week in Paris effortless and wonderful!

TIPS: 1.Restaurants, Fish La Boissonnerie on Rue de Seine, Amazing! And directly across, La Semilla. Both filled with locals, menus change daily. Delicious and great atmosphere.
2.Hotel staff can print tickets to museums, Eiffel tower, etc. saves time in lines.
3.For Reasonably priced local art, try Carre' D'Artistes: many locations- cool concept.
4.Loved our sunny day picnics in the parks. "Nicolas" liquor stores will open chilled wine, sell plastic wine glasses. Then all you need is fresh baguettes, cheese, a bottle of olives and a sunny spot to watch the Parisians at play. Try Luxembourg Gardens! A Cheap and Fun break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    94
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
227
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My partner and I stayed for one night in August and although the room was small we had a lovely little bathroom with a bath and all was nicely decorated. We found the hotel staff to be most helpful and they were happy for us to use their computer and relax in the sitting room after check out. All was beautifully clean and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This small hotel is very quaint and in a great location for the sights and resturaunts of central Paris. The thing that bothered me is the maid service in this hotel. They would start cleaning rooms promptly and loudly at around 730-8am every morning and would ignore the "do not disturb" sign and would clean your room even if you didn't want them to. I feel it's a waste of towels when you can use the same ones a few times before washing. I'm sure fancier people "need" a fresh towel everyday, but most people shouldn't need that. The rooms are also very small, and the elevator barely fits 2 people in it. Also their breakfast is over priced at $15 euro a head, just for some croissants and a cafe.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nnonon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Verneuil, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your time to comment your stay at Hotel Verneuil. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient locaton.

I am sorry to hear that you were anoid by the maid service.
The maids start working in the stairs at 9 am, and try to be as quiet as possible.

We apologize for your do not disturb sign which was not respected. We have passed the message to our housekeeping who will have a better care on that matter.

We would like to inform you that In each room we have a note asking guests who want to keep their towels to leave them on the hangers to reduce the laundry, and preserve the environment.

also our breakfast is a full buffet, offering hot drink as much as you deserve, 3 selections of breads among them the french baguette and croissants from Dominique Saibron, Dorset cereals, a selection of cheese, ham, boiled eggs, yogurts, fresh fruit salad and fresh juices.

I remain at your service for any question or assistance you may require

Best regards

Sandrine Troccaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at Hotel Verneuil and we were very satisfied with the experience. We were travelling by car and there is a public parking nearby on Boulevard Saint Germain.Rooms are new and cosy - but very small , we couldn't open 2 suitcases at the same time on the floor. Anyway the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom functional , robes at guests' disposal and nice product from Occitane. The location is great , we could walk almost everywhere and close enough for nice restaurants.My only negative note is the price for the breakfast , € 15 euros for a normal continental breakfast is really too much, when you can find great boulangeries that serve coffee and amazing pastries just 2 minutes outside the door. I will definetely come back, I love this kind of hotels - local - boutiquy and comfortable and ... very well air conditioned also !

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nnonon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Verneuil, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your message, and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Verneuil.
We offer different room size from the classic to the deluxe room, according to the needs of our guests.

Regarding breakfast, I would like to inform you that our 15 € buffet offers hot drink, as much as you wish, 3 types of bread, pastries from dominique Saibron, Dorset cereals, yogurts, a selection of cheese, ham, boiked eggs, fresh fruit salad and fresh juices.
Hopefully you will try it during your future stay

best regards
Sandrine Troccaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First time to Paris, what a wonderful experience this is truly a beautiful boutique hotel 5 nights wasn't enough. The comfort of the bedding was exceptional staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do can't wait to return 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked two connecting room with our children in hotel Verneuil in july.
The hotel has been recently renovated.
The bathroom are really comfortable and the hotel very quiet. This is not usual in the center of Paris.
The staff is smiling, helpful and discreet.
Good breakfast, organic and complete.
We will come again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this location. Also, the bath products are a nice touch. Only downside about this place is how tiny the rooms are. Husband did not want to go back as he was getting claustrophobic. I personally thought the hotel was lovely, though, if a bit small.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nnonon, Directeur général at Hotel Verneuil, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your valuable comment, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the central and quiet location of Hotel Verneuil in Paris and our products from l'Occitane !

Our Hotel is housed in a 17th century hotel, on the left bank. We offer several categories of rooms, with different size from the classic to the deluxe room, according the needs and budgets of our guests.

we look forward to welcoming you back in a deluxe room

best regards
Sandrine Troccaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Address: 8, Rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#37 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.