We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, amazing value and SUCH lovely people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing value and SUCH lovely people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel really is in the best area of Paris for sightseeing (5 mins walk across the river to the Versailles Palace), and for shopping. It is on a little street that in just a couple of minutes from the river, but is surrounded by great shopping streets and loads of little bistros and art galleries.

I travel to Paris a lot on business and have always stayed further out towards La Defense (where my office is), but I will never stay anywhere else again!

The staff were all lovey, and the owner was there and was so sweet and really friendly; it genuinely feels like a home away from home with all their family photos around the place and a lovely warm feel.

I am recommending this hotel to everyone from business associates to friends looking for romantic break ideas - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear,

What a kind message. Thank you very much for your attention, pleasure be sure that it is much appreciated. We are glad yo enjoyed the location which the most central and close to any attractions. If you are used to La Defense, we are more than happy to read that you have now picked us to be your second home in Paris. We will be glad to welcome you everytime. And Finally, thank you for the comment on the entire team, it is really rewarding for us and cheerful.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    230
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
275
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here while in Paris and really liked the hotel. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful.

The room was small but comfortable and attractively decorated.

Enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the hotel restaurant and there is also a lovely, comfortable bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Dauphine Saint Germain. You are right about the bar, opened 24/7, it is always a great place to exchange with other guests and staff members. It was a pleasure welcoming you here and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a hotel we usually stay when we visit Paris. I have always been very pleased with the rooms, location and the great staff who make you feel at home. Definetely will stay again and always recommend to friends who have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: First floor facing the street is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Make you feel at home is defenitely our main objective at Le Dauphine Saint Germain and it is so rewarding to read it in your comment. It always a pleasure welcoming you and all the returning guests.

We look forward to your next venue and make sure people you recommend introduce themselves.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent location and very friendly staff. The rooms are small but the bathrooms are just fine. The neighborhood is the best in Paris with lots of different types of restaurants and shops. Near Notre Dame and the Louvre Museum. Safe area with lots of art galleries.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello,

Very nice to hear about you. We hope you had a nice trip back. Thank so much for sharing the experience with others. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel and have some more fun.

Thanks again for everything.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I visited Paris for the first time in December to celebrate his 30th birthday. This was also our first trip out of the US. We were so pleased with Hotel Dauphine. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Our room was clean and so cute (strangely enough my favorite part was the bathroom because of the window overlooking the street, I loved opening it while getting ready so I could hear the bustling street below). Most importantly, for us, the neighborhood was exactly what we were hoping for. It was close to lots of great cafes, restaurants, bars, metro and sight seeing. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience at Le Dauphine Saint Germain. And also thank you for choosing us to celebrate such event. We are happy to read you had a good time with us. Perhaps on your next visit, you will experience one of the other standards rooms or maybe will you try one the superior or the Junior Suite.

Anyways, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Mid November for 1 night. This hotel is very central in Paris in "Saint Germain des Pres" close to great places, good restaurants and shopping centers. Metro station "Odeon" is very near. The hotel is cosy, room is good, Staff is very kind and very helpful. WiFi is free but signal quality is poor. I definitely recommend this hotel for its compromise price/quality especially in "Saint Germain des Pres" where everything is expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very important to us to get your feedback as we always try to improve our services. We are happy to read you enjoy the location and staff. We also took note of your wifi notification which is why we are now working on finding a solution regarding this problem. We hope on your next visit you will be able to appreciate the progress.

Thank you again for your time to share your experience and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Ludovic Piniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room is really comfy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come there again!
When booking the hotel, you can check the last minute price on their website. We got a superior twin room which only costs 99 euro per day during the Christmas vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much for leaving your remark about and for recommending our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are glad to see you had a good time with us. We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Address: 36 Rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#256 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.