We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elysees Mermoz Hotel to your Saves list
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #288 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great Location for all the Paris attractions, just around the corner from the Champs Elysees and close to lots of nice little pubs and restaurants.
We spent two nights in Paris in this hotel and found it had everything we needed. New decor, clean and well equipped, but slightly small rooms.(Average for Paris)
The staff were helpful and very friendly. We found it pricey( In season June) compared to hotels in Lyon, but would recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms looking out over the street are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    75
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
98
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2012. This place is sweet and charming and just a few blocks from the Champs d'Elysees. The breakfast is quaint and plentiful. I visit Paris often and this is our new go to place. We brought a baby with us and the provided crib just fit in the room. Spend your money on food and wine, not lodging. Stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Looking for a Paris Hotel with a modern twist look no further than this!
Great Location for all the Paris attractions and the river for cruises.
Best shower we had in 7 weeks in Europe and separate toilet and bathroom a real plus.
Great staff very obliging, Lovely breakfast
Highly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night in Paris in this hotel and found it had everything we needed. Cute decor, clean and well equipped rooms, central location, opened 24 hours, check out at noon and they will hold your luggage if you're waiting for a flight (as we were). We didn't have breakfast but there's lots to choose from, the staff were also really helpful and very friendly. For the price I would highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've just returned from a trip to Paris.
I stayed at this hotel with my wife,for seven nights.
The hotel is lovely,modern and cozy.The rooms are small,but that's the standard for central Paris.The furniture is new and modern.The bathroom has high quality amenities (L'Occitane) and it is separated from the water closet (2 separate rooms).
Next to the bed there is a water heater with coffee and tea at your disposal wich is a great thing.
The minibar is always full.
The room is cleaned on daily basis.I would definetly recommend to anyone going at this hotel to ask for a room at the 5th floor (top floor) because it has a nice small balcony with a table and 2 chairs that offers a romantic touch to the room.(ask for room 504 for example ;) ).
The hotel offers free wireless internet conection as long as you stay there, with no limitations.
The only minus I found at this hotel was the breakfast : there was a poor diversity of food and usualyy no refills after one sort of food is over.For example if you go to breakfast at 10:20 you may not find anymore smoked salmon or scrumbled eggs.At this chapter they need to work.
The staff is friendly and speaking basic english.
Around the hotel there are plenty of small restaurants with good food.
The hotel is 2 minutes away from Champs Elysee and 10 minutes away from the Franklin Roosevelt metro station.So it's perfectly located if you want to visit Paris and it's main atractions.
I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Paris.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We recently stayed here in April 2013. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel even let us store our larger luggage whilst we travelled down south for a few days by train.
Great location and lots of amazing little restaurants in all of the surrounding streets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very comfortable beds and a nice room at a good price. It was within walking distance to most of the sights (Louvre, Champs Elysées).

Breakfast is a little pricey at 18 Euros but there are always other options such as Starubucks and small restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysees Mermoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Address: 30 Rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#450 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees Mermoz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star boutique hotel in Paris, ideally located in a quiet street 200 meters from the Champs Elysées. The Elysées Mermoz has undergone a complete renovation in Spring 2009. 12 rooms have been entirely redesigned and redecorated. In addition, the hotel now features an art gallery with temporary exhibitions, new seating areas, a bar in the lobby and even a meeting room which can be transformed into a home cinema! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, AvailPro and Priceline so you can book your Elysees Mermoz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysees Mermoz
Elysees Mermoz Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysees Mermoz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.