We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice idea for brunch...but needs some improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere

Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere
Quai des Orfevres | Pont St Michel, 75015 Paris, France
+33 1 41 41 90 70
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$48*
and up
Ranked #458 of 729 Activities in Paris
Type: Ships, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Every evening all year long. Large choice of boardings ((18h, 19h45, 21h30 Sunday to Thursday + 23h15 on Friday and Saturday). All seats with window-view. Large club" armchairs". 3 Terraces (inc. One upper deck).Brunch on Sunday at 12h30.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice idea for brunch...but needs some improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I agree with seanbee.... Our brunch menu was improved with champagne and an offer for another free ride, which we will happily redo (the level of the river was too high to do the entire tour), so you can tell that they are trying to keep you happy. But I think the serving needs a bit of improvement.... little things really would make a big difference. We were served the plate of croissants and cakes....and after 20 mints ... the coffee/hot chocolate arrived ... Eating the sweets on dry is not very pleasant. Also, the instant coffee brings down the value of the beautiful cruise in Paris. Some good coffee and a freshly squeezed orange juice instead of the fruit juice out of a box ... would improve the experience without increasing the costs for the company....

This improvement would help, also because the size of the menu was quite limited... it is rather a collection of good bites than a bunch size. So, make sure you eat something for breakfast before you wait 1pm for this brunch!
Overall a good experience, though... the staff is nice!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    88
    51
    60
    118
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment, great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Didn't have a booking, friendly staff said no problems, lovely meal and champers, great view of Paris by night, highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
“Brunch. 4 stars with a "deal". otherwise 3.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a difficult one.

We had a deal for the brunch so we can't really complain about value for money.

However, if they want to attract people at full price they'llneed to shape up a little.

The welcome was efficient rahter tthan friendly and overall staff had little to say during the trip but they did their job so ok...

Seats were comfy but the cleaning might have been a little better done with a few crums still on the floor from a previous sitting.

The half bottle of champers went down nicely but tHE savoury part of "brunch" while nice was very small and served on small plates.

Compared to the nice dessert plate, this PArt seemed a bit mean.

Served on a larger plate with one extra " tapas"-sized snack might make a difference.

While orange juice was supposed to on the menu no one offered us any and the tea and coffee " a volonté" while probably true is also probably unlikely as this part is served very quicky towards the end of the cruise.

The coffee wasn't great either.....too bitter.

Tea and coffee is also served in awful plastic cups which ( as well as opening up a health debate) just really looks cheap.

And I suppose herein lies the problem; for 50 euro per person I would find this "cheap" in the negative sense ( compared let's say to dinner on Le Calife for the same price).

However I think they could probably, with a few adjustments, make this a better experience.

And of course a cruise on the Seine is always magic.

We wish them luck.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liseleje
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“More then pleasantly surprised. Loved the food, loved the leather chairs, loved the view, and loved it didnt last for hours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit worried because of the bad reviews. I absolutely was amazed how good the champagne was, and the fois gras was small and actually eatable. The salmon was cooked to perfection, served with rice and Lemon sauce, and the cakelike dessert was elegant. Yes its not a beef-potato menu.... An no its not a fat night out. Its just light and delicious! And for the price I was stunned by the service. Not anybody trying to push you to buy more drinks. And for the romance there was dimmed light, eiffeltour, and for amusement I brought my own husbond. All in all, a perfect 1 1/2 hour lovely evening. Returning to the hotel before midnight was another plus, wich the other 2 1/2 hour cruises's didnt allow us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was said to reserve in advance on the website. But there were only less than 20 people on the 6:15 pm boat. Neither recording nor live river sightseeing introducing was included. Most of Paris landmarks were far away, you don't have advantages of taking great pictures from the boat. Food was mediocre. It was not worth the money. Expensive for the tourists. No Paris people were on the boat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Madam, we are deeply sorry to read you were not satisfied with your cruise. We would like to emphasize the following points. We invite our clients it is not an obligation, but just an adivise. The passengers on your cruise were not numerous as the day after French kids were going back to school after summer Holiday. Having the boat for you almost alone is something most of the customers would enjoy. As far as comments are concerned it is not a sightseeing cruise but a dinner-cruise with the wiew on the exceptional scenery of the Seine River with most of the Parisian monuments along the way. Recorded our live comments would be inappropriate with the ambiance of a dinner. This is why we provide our passengers with a little information-document they can also keep as a souvenir. And with regards to the price we would like to remind you that the price of our dinner-cruises are twice as cheap as the lowest ones available on the Seine. This, with the comfort of the armchairs facing the view, and the number of the cruises every night (3 to 4) are precisely the main reasons why of our growing success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.