We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, small but cosy in the heart of Paris!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiffel Turenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eiffel Turenne to your Saves list
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Avenue Tourville, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #138 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location, small but cosy in the heart of Paris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This 2 star hotel is located right next to l'École Militaire and the Champs de Mars, a few blocks away from the Tour Eiffel.
I couldn't believe the so affordable price for such a great location!! And believe me, I know Paris, having lived there before.
It is a small old building but the rooms and bathrooms have been renovated to accommodate young and old travellers, from backpackers to honeymooners on a higher budget.
It is very clean and charming and the beds and duvets are extremely comfortable.
As all old Parisian buildings, the staircase is small as is the old elevator, but this is Paris! you have to enjoy "petit"! ;)
Breakfast (Euro10, not included in the room price but served until 11am - excellent for those of us who enjoyed Parisian night life! -) is continental style with plenty of bred to fill your tummy (croissant, baguette, pain au chocolat), juices, yoghurt, cereal and coffee/tea.
A plus plus: outstanding customer service! Staff is very cordial, friendly and willing to help you with whatever needs you have either as a guest and/or tourist in town... quite nice for Paris!
Worth the stay!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Gloria,

Thank you so much to post your feedback on Tripadvisor !

It was a real pleasure to welcome you ; and we are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next Parisian trip ; we will be happy to see you again !

All my best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    100
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
119
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great location and very helpful staffs! Near to most attractions and public transport. Get the open top bus to enjoy the city and there is always the sub. Walking distance to most shops.. We loved it!!! Zack from Malaysia.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Zack!

Thank you for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor!

We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
It’s true that the area is nice and, from the hotel, you can move easily in Paris.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for another Parisian trip!

Best regards,
Johanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here last week. Two adults and a child in a triple room on the top floor.

The thing that stood out for us was the staff's outstanding customer service! It began before the stay via email until we left. They were all really helpful. For example offering to look after bags without being asked.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment !
It's was a pleasure to welcome you and help you to descover Paris.

Fell free to contact us when you wish to come back in Paris ;-)

Best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an ideal place for a romantic holiday or when travelling on business. There are typical Parisian brasseries around corner. This hotel is at the same time central and quiet. The staff is very helpful and professional, and the continental breakfast met all my expectations! I'll come back. Briac

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Bonjour Briac !

We hope you had a nice trip Back in London.

Thank you very much for this comment ; it was a pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Eiffel Turenne.

See you very soon !

Best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing. I came in Dec/Jan 2014 for work. The staff was remarkable and so kind to me as an American with no French Language ability. They spoke to everyone that walked in their door regardless of nationality with such respect and kindness.
They were over and above from the young gentleman that served breakfast to the receptionists. The manager is Emma and then the other staff I want to specifically point out as outstanding were Johanna, Humberto and Mustapha.
I have been to Paris 4 times with this job and this by far was my favorite hotel for service and kindness. I went back to my French Colleague and asked her to please not change hotels and let me come back to this one every time.
My room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was wonderful and there was a laundromat across the street, a grocery store 1 block over and several nice restaurants with-in walking distance. This was by far the best experience with service, kindness and cleanliness ever in Paris! I give them a 20 on a 10 point scale as 10 the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Bonjour Candy !

All the team join me to thank you so much for this nice review !!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
We would like always guest nice and smiling like you :-)

See you soon during your next parisian stay !

King regards,
Emma / Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The metro (Ecole Militaire, Line 8) is just around the corner. Hotel des Invalides (Museum of the Army and Tomb of Napolean 1) is 2-3 blocks away. The Eiffel tower is about a 15 minute walk. There are plenty of restaurants, boulangerie/patisserie, etc. and a grocery store around the corner. Room 12 (first floor above ground) is a double room (one bed for two people). The room is very small. The bathroom was clean and has a tub. There is a little street noise in the daytime as the hotel is on a moderately sized street, but it was very quiet at night. The bed was a little harder then I'm used to, but I still slept well. Room 26 (2nd floor above ground) is a twin room (two small beds for two people) The beds are right next to each other, so a couple could easily share this room. It is much bigger than room 12, and has 3 windows (2 in the room and one in the bathroom). The street noise is less since it is higher, but at times we could hear talking/TV from the room next door. The bathroom has two sinks. Typical of Paris hotels, the elevator is small (2-3 people or 1 person plus luggage). The staff was pleasant and spoke good English. The breakfast was pricey (10 Euro per person per day), so we did not eat at the hotel. The Indian restaurant a few doors down (Punjab), Cafe des Officiers, and La Terrasse all had good food and pleasant service. They are moderately priced for Paris (15-20 Euros per person without drinks or dessert). Rue Cler, about 2 blocks away is a pedestrian street with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guest enjoyed the staff and the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon !

All my best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I came here at the end of 8th grade several years ago with my class. We stayed for a week, and the management were very welcoming to a large number of loud preteens. Although we forgot our keys a number of times, they helped us get back in with a smile. The showers are kind of strange though, they have a small glass divider as opposed to a large glass divider or shower curtain. We had a room on the top floor, and there was a nice view of the Eiffel Tower from our window. Merci beaucoup aux tous les gens de l'Hotel de Turenne, et je vous souhaite de bonne chance aux futur. (I had to click that I stayed in March 2013, but it was actually July 2011)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment !
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eiffel Turenne

We hope to welcome you back very soon !

King regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eiffel Turenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Turenne

Address: 20 Avenue Tourville, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Paris
#109 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eiffel Turenne 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a short walk to the Military Academy Square and the Invalides, discover the big charm of a cozy hotel exceptionally located in Paris.Close to the Eiffel Tower as well as to all the renowned places of the Rive Gauche, in a charming characteristic area, the hotel de Turenne Paris VII allows you to relax and enjoy a complete comfort all along your stays in Paris.During the week-end, for a trip or a work meeting, our 34 rooms grant you relax and a cozy atmosphere as well as a large panel of services :- Free secure WiFi- Air-Conditioned ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Turenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turenne Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiffel Turenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.