We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean room and comfortable bed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiffel Turenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eiffel Turenne to your Saves list
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Avenue Tourville, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice staff, clean room and comfortable bed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here three nights. Was to be four but we accidentally checked into the hotel next door the first night thinking it was our hotel. It was very late at night. The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was small for two people especially the bathroom. Continental breakfast was adequate. Croissants, french bread and coffee or tea and fresh orange juice. Nearby restaurants and metro station. Staff helpful in getting our shuttle back to the airport and directing us to sites. Close to Eiffel and Invalides.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

It was a real pleasure to assist you to discover Paris and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you very soon !

Best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    135
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
154
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Agreed, a lot of hotels in Paris has a good location. Also, even in Paris you'll find a lot of hotels with larger rooms. BUT i did have a very nice stay in a hotel & room with updated and nice interior and nice and attractive staff, close to the venue where I was attending a conference. For comparison, other conference attendees lodged far away and paid exactly the same rate for run down & uncharming hotels. I'll be back (hopefully soon!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a nice comment on Tripadvisor !
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Eiffel Turenne.

For your next reservation feel free to call us ; it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

King regards,
Emma / Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was our first time to visit Paris and I'm glad to have found this hotel . We checked in early and they have room to store our luggages. We first met Antoine and he is very helpful and always smiling. Too bad he was off on our last day and we didn't get to say goodbye to him. We want to thank Humberto and Mufasa too for their helpfulness and kindness. Overall this hotel is staffed with wonderful people.

We love this hotel, it's close to everything. It's walking distance to the Eiffel tower and the closest metro eco militaire is just one block away. We feel safe in the area eventhough there were days that we were out late.

Our room is very clean and have clean towels everyday. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return here next time we are back in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Eiffel Turenne and of course Humberto and Mustapha join me to thank you very much for your very kind comment !

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you to discover Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Eiffel Turenne hotel.

Best regards,
Emma / Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a one night layover in Paris on our return trip to the States after a three week trip to the Baltics. We arrived in the city at 6 p.m., had tickets to go up in the Eiffel Tower at 10. We decided to go to our hotel first to leave our carry on bag and computer bags so we wouldn't have to carry those around.

Humberto was our first introduction to the Hotel Eiffel Turenne. What a jewel! His English is just perfect so that is a super asset. His personality though is what would make anyone and everyone want to return to the Turenne.

We were immediately comfortable and very welcome. We felt as if he would do anything to help us get to where we needed to go, which he did, and spend the necessary time to help us get there, which he also did! He asked what our plans were, did we have a map, no we didn't, he grabbed one and proceeded to show us the best things to do in the short amount of time we had. He was a lifesaver.

His humor was refreshing and most welcome as we were nervous and tense the next morning about getting the taxi so early. Nothing to worry about as he had it waiting for us and walked me out to the taxi and put me right in and shut the door for me! Now THAT is service.

The hotel itself is very clean, the impressive thing I noticed the most was the impeccable sheets! Very nice quality, and ironed or creased so well that they appeared to be! It is of course an older hotel, the rooms are very small, as are the corridors, but I love that about Paris. You can hear everything going on in the other rooms...yikes!

There is air conditioning and an elevator but it is very tiny. I am so claustrophobic I could not bring myself to get in and took the stairs instead. Thankfully we were on the third floor.

Our bed was good, except for the fact that it is two twins pushed together and they kept coming apart! LOL! Rob and Laura might be okay with that but we like ours to stay together!

We didn't have time for the breakfast but the bakery was delivering as we were leaving and I wanted one of the pastries so badly!!! Unfortunately that is one thing Humberto did not offer us, ha.

If we every get to return to the City of Lights, we will definitely call Humberto in advance. Au revoir!

Room Tip: I believe there are larger rooms available on the fifth and sixth floor. We were on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

All the team of the Hotel Eiffel Turenne and Humberto of course join me to thank you for your wonderful comment!

It is very important for us that our guest feel like at home and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you again very soon for your next Parisian trip !

Kind regards
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had an incredible stay at this hotel. Emma and all of the staff were spectacular-sweet and very helpful. Our room was very clean, and had a great view. The location was great, easy access to all the main sites. This hotel has an elevator and air conditioning, two things that aren't super common in Paris hotels. The price was reasonable compared to the many high priced hotels in Paris (especially considering the amenities and wonderful location). The breakfast was a generous size and good value. We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we are back in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Bonjour Mademoiselle ;-)

Thank you so much for your warm comment !

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your parents and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feel free to contact us direcltly for your next reservation ; we will be happy to welcome you again !

King regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

A quaint, boutique hotel close to metro or walking distance to attractions. Although, the most favorable quality this hotel has is its staff. The desk attendants speak fluent English, which immediately put us at ease, but they are also friendly and extremely helpful in doing so.

In a city where not being fluent in the language can be a barrier with some, I would recommend a stay in this hotel just because of the staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your warm comment and are very happy to know that you spent a nice time with us at Hotel Eiffel Turenne.

We hope to welcome you again very soon !

Kind regards
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at the hotel 3 times within 3 weeks. The best room we had was the Eiffel Room on the 6th floor because it was large for our needs. We recognized that the staff at the front desk was extremely polite, happy to see us and very helpful. The morning breakfast was just what we wanted before setting out on our activities. The hotel is very close to the Ecole Militaire and in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and other sights. Taxis are plentiful as are busses. Nice sidewalk restaurants are nearby also and gives one the spirit of Paris. We especially appreciated the staff of the hotel. We shall return again. Bob O.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello Bob !

Thank you so much for your nice comment !
I am happy to read that you were pleased with the location, the room and especially the service.
We hope to welcome you and your fiancé very soon !

Best regards,
Emma / Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eiffel Turenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Turenne

Address: 20 Avenue Tourville, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eiffel Turenne 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a short walk to the Military Academy Square and the Invalides, discover the big charm of a cozy hotel exceptionally located in Paris.Close to the Eiffel Tower as well as to all the renowned places of the Rive Gauche, in a charming characteristic area, the hotel de Turenne Paris VII allows you to relax and enjoy a complete comfort all along your stays in Paris.During the week-end, for a trip or a work meeting, our 34 rooms grant you relax and a cozy atmosphere as well as a large panel of services :- Free secure WiFi- Air-Conditioned ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Turenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turenne Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiffel Turenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.