We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a joy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin des Tuileries

Jardin des Tuileries
Bordered by quai des Tuileries | pl. de la Concorde, rue de Rivoli, Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$60*
and up
Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike...
Ranked #43 of 636 Attractions in Paris
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located within the Place de la Concorde, this garden demonstrates the Parisian style of intricate landscaping.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always a joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Not to be missed. The atmosphere is constantly changing but on a sunny, warm day, the flavors and feelings are not to be missed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    553
    120
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We got of the metro at concorde and had a glorious walk down to the Louvre stopping for a drink at one of the little cafes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Stand At the " Point of Romance" it'll Move You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you have followed any part of the circuitous route around Paris that I have written in my blogs I'm sure that you've found some interesting eye gems to write home about.If you are staying at the Hotel Brighton on the rue de Rivoli {you can read that blog too} you've wound up where you've begun.les Jardins des Tuileries the former stomping grounds of Catherine de Medicis ,1564 is just across the street.It is a haven for those just looking to "BE" while the rest of the world... once here do you really care... you are on vacation?! Visit here uninterrupted from electronics a camera will suffice while in Les Jardins The flowers and such are in full bloom at this moment.Within its walls you'll find fountains, outdoor bistros that provide a nice lunch, a museum, sculptures and fun little sail boats to rent and race them across the circular pools.The people are interesting to watch too! However it is on the set of stairs on the eastern end of the gardens that provide one of the best ground level vantage points in all of Paris. Right around dusk with your back to the glass pyramid , as the park is closing the city of lights turns on the charm..Be savvy. Go find this "Point of Romance" area to indulge in the phenomenal panoramic view.Steal a kiss from someone/anyone right then and there don't hesitate don't loose the exact time and place where Paris romances you. The French are very cool and keen on this sort of behavior. There is a link provided by tripadvisor.com to rely messages to the bloggers.If any of the sights I've written about moves you let me know.Enjoy all that Paris has to offer Merci Tous! Bon Voyage.James M.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Kids in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We started from the Louvre and went outside to the wondrous Jardin des Tuileries! Kids go ecstatic! All those energy used up running and admiring the beauty of nature - ponds, trees, ducks, garden, pigeons. Blissful for kids, blissful rest for parents.

We didn't ride the Ferris Wheel, though, which we were told has an amazing view of Paris. It would have been awesome fun for the entire family.

We love the time we were strolling along the garden. And yes, the best part - FREE! A good rest for the pockets as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful garden stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This garden is huge and unlike any other I've seen. It's spread across many acres, there's no admission fee and visitors re free to walk the gardens, sit in the grass or sit by one of the many fountains. I found it to be a peaceful slice of Paris away from the hectic tourists and traffic.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin des Tuileries also viewed

 

Been to Jardin des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin des Tuileries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.