We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new orient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added New Orient Hotel to your Saves list
New Orient Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“new orient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel. We had a room with a balcony which was lovely although the balcony was very small but it added charm to the room. Staff where very helpful. We were close to 2 metro stations, Villiers and Europe so had no trouble getting anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us.

Kindest regards

catherine, Josef Wehrle and their team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    318
    36
    3
    5
See reviews for
156
577
103
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Peninsula
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just back from my first trip to France. Began our trip with 3 nights at the New Orient. Couldn't have been more happy with our experience there. Our room was adorable, sunny, private and very comfortable. While I wish I had booked a balcony room, we still had a huge window that opened wide to let the City of Lights in....and I should mention, while the window was open, there was a lot of street noise, but when closed, absolute silence! The air-conditioning was a treat given there was quite a heat wave going on during our visit. While the room was tiny, the bathroom was decent size, everything was super clean (spotless!) and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Could've used some larger towels (and more of them), but honestly, that was the ONLY thing I could fault this hotel for! Lovely owners who were so warm and welcoming and very helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. Amazing boulangerie 1 block away with the most delicious Pan Chocolate I've ever tasted! Didn't try the hotel breakfasts, so can't comment there. Would definitely stay there again. Enjoyed the quiet area and easy access to the Metro for everywhere we wanted to go. An absolute perfect stay!

Room Tip: Spring for the balcony rooms, my only regret was didn't have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future,

with our best regards

Catherine Wehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This lovely hotel has all the charm that makes Paris itself such a beautiful city for young and not so young romantics to visit year after year. A warm welcome is given on every return after a day walking through the well worn streets. The rooms, though small (as I hear is the norm in Paris) are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and furnished in a way that makes you feel you have stepped back in time to a more romantic and colourful era. If you can, get a balcony room, it's a lovely touch and a great way to eat breakfast in the morning overlooking the streets below. Everyone at this hotel is friendly and helpful and the maid at breakfast gets a special mention for being simply charming. My fiancé and I got engaged here yesterday, so my review may be on the gushing romantic side, but I promise, a stay at this hotel will not leave you disappointed. Highly recommended and thanks to all here for making outer stay so memorable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having chosen the New Orient Hotel for your honeymoon and are pleased that this experience will remain a nice memory for you both.

All the best for your future

Kindest regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Checked into this hotel and was blown away by how fantastic the staff was. Held my luggage till my room was ready and directed me to a little cafe that was fantastic. The room was perfect with a small balcony that my wife and I enjoyed. And the hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street with close proximity to two subway stops and fantastic food. Cant say enough great things about this hotel. A must stay every time I hit Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again,

Kind regards

Catherine Wehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed in in Paris. It is wonderfully decorated and the rooms are lovely.
The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Sitting on the balcony watching the world go by is a great way to pass a couple of hours, with a bottle of vin rouge to share. The beds are very comfy and the bathroom spotlessly clean, with fresh towels every day.
There is a well stocked mini mart opposite and the metro is an easy stroll away, although we travelled to Place de la Concorde by taxi, arranged by the hotel, in ten minutes for six euros. Each time we asked for a taxi it was there within five minutes. The whole experience in this hotel was fantastic, and we will certainly stay there next time we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have balconies overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on our hotel and are pleased that you kept a nice memory of your stay with us.

We hope so have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future,

with our best regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked at the New Orient Hotel having seen the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and in good condition. Our room was lovely and the staff were really friendly. Bed was so comfortable! Compared to other hotels we have stayed in in Paris, Orient Hotel is by far the best. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,

with our best regards

CatherineWehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had difficulty rating this hotel. Being my 8th trip to paris, the 3rd this year, i have stayed in various locations and various types/quality of accomodation. This hotel really is lovely i understand it can not rate higher due to lack of minibar and the like. But these "extra stars" would be unnecessary as the hotel is charming. The managers let me occupy a single room even though i was travelling with my 3yr old. Room: The room was perfect - decor lovely and most importantly a clean modern bathroom that did not smell (prevalent in many older european bathrooms). Very comfortable bed. and the A/C was invaluable in the heat. Location : neighborhood is very middle class residential. I have stayed in areas more "charming" but the nearby rue des Levis was bustling with some good shopping (DPAM kids shop, monoprix, various gourmet shops and some fashion shops also). There is a delicious bakery 12 meters away (Pearl) which sufficed for breakfast! To reach the hotel It is quite a walk from metro saint lazaare because rue du rome slopes upwards to rue constantinople. It is a 10-15min min walk (was walking with a 3yr old). Maybe easier to get off at villiers or europe. It took me 40mins door to door from hotel to gare de Lyon (TGV). It was great to have a Franprix directly accross from the hotel to stock up on essentials. And there are a few good dining options nearby. Service: fabulous from the first enquiry right to the end. Each person i had contact with was professional, curteous and friendly. And this is a unique combination inParis. Best serivce from a parisian hotel. Especially Amann -such a wonderful assest to the hotel! Extras: best hotel wifi! Easy connection, good signal even though i was on the top floor and fast. Overall: lovely charming hotel, beautifully decorated, clean, location with top marks for service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Dear Guests,

We thank you for providing so nice details on our hotel and surroundings which will certainly help our future guests.

We are pleased that our quality and service fulfilled your expectations.

Wishing you all the best.

With our kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 Rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#270 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orient Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.