We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ramey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ramey to your Saves list
Hotel Ramey
24 rue Ramey, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,108 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Been there 3 night. 5 minutes walk from Chateau Rouge. Good and clean hotel with very confortable bed, in a quiet location, "far" (15 minutes walk) from the restaurants and the nightlife of Montmartre. No elevator, though (I was at the 5th floor). And I didn't try the breakfast. Overall a good staying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fgura
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is excellent value for money, the room was large, modern TV, WiFi in the room, clean. Metro less than 5 minutes walk.

The closest Metro is Chateau Rouge. Places of interest: Montemartre, Sacre Couer, Espace Dali, Pigalle

Downside: no lift, neighborhood not the best in Paris

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors since there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

OK location, OK accomodations, good price, helpful staff. The rooms are very spartan, which it great if you're not there to live in the lap of luxury. You can walk to most of the sites if you're willing to walk for awhile. Pretty close to subway lines. Didn't have any issues.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while on a solo holiday to Paris. I would definitely consider staying here again, chiefly because I believe that the hotel offers travelers excellent value.

The hotel is situated in Montmatre, which can be seen as both a positive and negative - while the area may come across as rather seedy at first glance, it is very close to excellent cafes and restaurants, and it was a good experience to stay in a less touristy part of the city.

The room was excellent for the price. The bathroom had recently been redone, and it was cleaned and provided with clean towels ever day. My chief complaint is that the room is potentially noisy - while there are double-glazed windows and a double door into the room, I think that the walls are rather thin as I could here the TV in the next room. In addition, if you are not a fan of stairs then I suggest that you call ahead to make sure that you get a room on a lower floor - there are 6 floors and no lift. I didn't mind this though, even though I was on the 4th floor.

I did not have the breakfast, because if I'm in Paris I'd much rather get a delicious sandwich from one of the many patisseries - there are several within just 100m of the hotel.

There was also a launderette near the hotel which cost me 8€ for a load to wash and dry - a huge help for me as I am traveling very light.

If you are on a particular tight budget, but don't want to stay in a backpackers, then I would recommend considering Hotel Ramey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Don't expect luxury or anything like that. This is a budget hotel. It's super simple, almost a hostel with all private rooms. But it's well located and very clean. Room size is a plus - ours was huge and the window faced the street (which we liked but of course meant it was a bit noisy). Shower was good.

No A/C. We didn't try their breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I looked for a hotel which was decent...on tripadvisor we had read horrible reviews of dirty rooms, croackroaches in bed, stains on blankets...my first worry was to find a clean structure, though at a reasonable price. Hotel Ramey is, but don't expect the greatest location. It is located not in the good part on Montmarte but is quite close to subway (about 5 mins. walk). There is no lift as this is an old building, so ask for a 1st floor room or ask your girlfriend to leave all that stuff home :) I had to carry upstairs her huge luggage and the stairs are small, very small). There is quite nothing around the hotel to eat or drink something good, but a bar in the way to the subway full of people on Friday night. The room was quite large to the Paris standards, and clean, which seems to be a rarity in Paris budget hotels. 6 extra € charded for breakfast, we tried it once and was not bad. The furniture is kind of dated, helpful staff, no English though. Would recommend if you are on a bugdet and don't care about the fanciest location but a clean place to stay

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms...remember? No lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

me and my mother stayed at the last level (5th) and there was no lift. I really wanted to stay in Montmartre but I think this hotel is located not on the good side of Montmartre but the bad one, I didn't feel safe walking on that area at the night time. The hotel is very simple, no hot water on the sink, I felt very cold I think they swittched off the heater, it was february so really cold! If you are just traveling with a backpack and don't want to pay a lot and have a 'good' localization it may be good, but I was with my mother and expected a bit more. The staff was friendly but didn't speak english.

Room Tip: no lift so get a room on the first levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ramey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramey

Address: 24 rue Ramey, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,108 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ramey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ramey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.