We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Citizen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Citizen Hotel to your Saves list
Le Citizen Hotel
96 Quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a good experience at the hotel during our previous stay. The rooms are comfortable, the location is good. The views of the canals make a stay at this hotel a very interesting experience. The staff is attentive and offers very personalized services. Overall it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    110
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
104
356
41
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Le Citizen for a few nights a year ago and was eager to see if it left me with as positive an impression the second time. Short answer is yes, definitely. In the initial email exchange, I was treated with respect and they clearly remembered who I was from my previous visit. The room was ready when I arrived around noon so I was able to check in right away. The always "charmante" Laure was able to arrange for me to have my preferred City Room on the sixth (top) floor. Breakfast was if anything better than I remembered from last year and the cocktail hour with wine and nibblies is a welcome bonus. I made more use of the nearest metro station (Jacques Bonsergent) this time around and found it connected well with major lines and sites. Plus it's cheap and easy to get to the hotel from CDG on the RER. The neighbourhood continues to gentrify and there seem to be even more good choices of restaurants and take-out places than a year ago. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I've stayed twice on the top floor which probably has the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just recently went to Paris for my honeymoon and stayed at Le Citizen for 5 nights total. The staff was great, especially Eric, who helped us with everything from the booking of the van, to finding good places to eat (Le Marine across the street) and also helping us with the tourist spots. Breakfast was fantastic, they can cook you scrambled eggs in the morning and make you fresh orange juice. Location itself is alright, its a 8 min walk from the station Republique, which you can get to all the tourist locations from. Hotel room itself was good, although the room was a bit small, we didnt really stay in the hotel for a long period of time except for sleeping. Showers were powerful, heater and air con were both good, and the constant refills of your minibar was awesome. I would definately come back to Le Citizen in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A compact hotel, I'd guess two to three rooms on each of its five upstairs floors. The usual model is to charge for breakfast, wi-fi and above all the mini bar, but here they are all free with an ipad for each room and a pre-dinner drink as well. The suite was not huge, but it has all you need and was cleverly laid out. Service was attentive and friendly and it is an attractrive location by a canal on the 10th with lots of local eateries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a great experience staying at Le Citizen. The location is great. We visited local restaurants and bars and felt like we had an authentic experience away from all the tourist traps. Breakfast at the hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had an amazing stay in Le Citizen. Eric was fantastic.. couldn't have been more helpful. We had the top floor between 5 of us - 2 adults and 3 children (10, 12 & 14). On arrival we were greeted with ipads for the kids to use and ice cream. Believe me that could not have gone any better!!! The location is great - right by the canal with lots of great restaurants and shops. Local metro we used was La Republique and took us everywhere we wanted to go. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel and its staff - it was a highlight our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at Le Citizen for a 4 day weekend trip with our 2 teenagers to Paris. The staff could have not been more helpful from recommending excellent local restaurants to booking tickets for attractions and advising re travel. The hotel is situated right next to St Martin canal in a beautiful setting. Breakfast was excellent and the afternoon free vino with snacks was a welcome return from seeing the sights. The I pads in each room was an inspirational idea. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3rd floor rooms 33 and 3 which were the whole of the floor - these are 2 rooms conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Citizen Hotel

Address: 96 Quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel with twelve rooms run by a team whose ultimate goal is that guests enjoy every moment of their visit. The building has been completely renovated from top to bottom, with aesthetic natural wood accents throughout. The quality of the accommodations includes top of the line beds, flat screen television with a vast choice of international channels, air conditioning, sound buffering and complimentary in-room services of WiFi, filtered water... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Citizen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.