We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Citizen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Citizen Hotel to your Saves list
Le Citizen Hotel
96 Quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Really nice room with complimentary drinks & iPads. Great connecting room for a family, with nice sofa area. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Near to republique which has 5 tube line and on the canal which has lovely bars and restaurants and a few too many hipsters.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    110
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
104
357
41
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Three nights, four days was just wonderful at this hotel. In an old building but totally renovated to accommodate small but comfortable rooms with ensuite, fridge, safe, sitting area and so many extras Le Citizen hotel ticked all the boxes for our stay. Breakfast was fresh, and healthy with good service. The staff go the extra mile offering tips, transportation guides and we were greeted with a happy and friendly smile each time by all the staff. It is in a great location with many good bistros nearby, metro a short distance away. I would highly recomend this hotel and I think all the other guests staying at the same time were as pleased as us. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked our hotel at through TripAdvisor based on reviews and it did not disappoint.
Great staff made you feel like you were staying in a home. Eric, Laure, John, Patrick, Mario, and a few others were always ready to help, cook an amazing breakfast, give directions, etc...whenever we needed something. Again, it felt more like staying at a home, right on the Canal St. Martin, with beautiful views and a short walk, but not too close, to all the touristy places.
We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Citizen last week. It was for our honeymoon & we booked the Zen Suite. It wasn't cheap but we wanted to push the boat put for our special occasion. The room was a beautifully well thought out space. The bed was excellent, as were the pillows (very important!) I loved the mini bar snacks which came inclusive of room.

The staff were helpful & friendly but not overbearing. They booked us a really good local restaurant for dinner one night.

Breakfast was delicious. The pastries & fruit salad was to die for.

A very nice place in an interesting, picturesque but not touristy area.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights here in March and it was a fantastic experience. The rooms were modern and very comfortable (including probably one of the nicest showers I've ever used). Each morning we were served a delicious complimentary breakfast of pastries, eggs, fruit and coffee. The staff was attentive and incredibly helpful. If we needed directions, help with reservations, or suggestions on what to do, they were happy to be of service. While we did not get to explore the neighborhood that much, we found the hotel conveniently located a short walk from the Republique metro stop, which got us on a number of different lines.

All in all, I could not recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our second stay at Le Citizen -- in a suite Zen -- and we are looking forward to going back. The service is outstanding and personal. The staff are really well-organized from the booking process onwards. The hotel rooms are thoughtfully designed and comfortable. Perhaps the bathroom design/layout could be a little better, and the (included) breakfast could have a few, really great items instead of offering such a big selection. But these are small things and the fair prices make up for them. The location is convenient, and if you want to travel further than walking distance many métro lines meet at the nearby République métro station, from where it's easy to get to most parts of Paris extremely quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely canal hotel in a very nice, up and coming area. Very very small rooms, but made up by good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Easy 5 part from the room size. I love the area and hotel bookeda number of restaurants for us. I would come again!

Room Tip: Maybe opt for a bigger room if it is within your budget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Citizen Hotel

Address: 96 Quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel with twelve rooms run by a team whose ultimate goal is that guests enjoy every moment of their visit. The building has been completely renovated from top to bottom, with aesthetic natural wood accents throughout. The quality of the accommodations includes top of the line beds, flat screen television with a vast choice of international channels, air conditioning, sound buffering and complimentary in-room services of WiFi, filtered water... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Citizen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.