We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre club for a five star price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cabaret

Le Cabaret
Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 313 Nightlife in Paris
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mediocre club for a five star price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I went to Paris recently with my fiance, and one evening I wanted to check out the nightlife, so we went to Le Cabaret for some drinks and dancing. And I was not impressed.
Maybe I'm a strict judge because I've been to nightclubs all over Toronto and Las Vegas, but for a city as exquisite as Paris, I was expecting a gorgeous and glamorous club. But it was just so-so. I mean it was nice; nice booths, a big bar, and a nice dance floor, but it was nothing special. Nothing memorable.
It was 20 euros to get in, so I was expecting a Vegas level club, but it was underground, and small, and no one was even that dressed up. Maybe that's just normal for Europe nightlife I guess.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Not worth the admission, and you're better off just going to a bar or restaurant for drinks. We left after and hour and a half.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Moulin Rouge floor show is a must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The Moulin Rouge floor show is something I will never forget I've been to Las Vegas but the Moulin Rouge is simply said just the best in all the world. The costumes, the comedy, the men, the ladies, the animals they bring onto the stage all A+. You'll love it every minute of it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“GREAT CLUB AND GOOD DJ RESIDENT THERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hi there!
great place to enjoy a hype place with a very good location just in rue ST Honoré and museum of Louvre:
the design of the place is FAB.
you must book in advance to have a luck to have your own table.
Girls are really pretty here and they look like having a good " door guy" who welcome you at the entrance.
GOOD PLACE!
Cheers! Oliver Behar from Marrakech.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Nice club. Young elegant people. Good music. A bit expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I've seen many clubs and this is a very good one for me..I enjoyed it so much but i suggest to take a reservation in advance!!!

Visited February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cabaret also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cabaret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.