We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could wish for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Belle Juliette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Belle Juliette to your Saves list
Hotel La Belle Juliette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you could wish for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a wonderful find in Paris. A really comfortable hotel with superb staff. Rooms are larger than usual for Paris, and the decor is lovely. Breakfast is a treat too!
Didn't get the chance to try the spa but will certainly do so next time
Great location for the St Germain district in particular

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    111
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
44
290
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a lovely hotel and super location. The staff were so very helpful and the superior room a very good size. Nice breakfast and fun decoration throughout.

What a great idea to have iMacs in the room that act as a tv or computer to surf the net. The wifi worked well for personal computing.

My only gripe was that the wet room got very deep if you put the shower on full. We were given extra towels as a result. I didnt see or try the spa, maybe next time.

I didnt have an issue with the work next door which looks like it might go on for some time.

We had tried to get to Paris on the Eurostar but "snow stopped play". The hotel was really helpful and resolved our issues very well and so we were glad to come later.

I really cant wait to go back there, its wonderful !

Room Tip: We were in room 301. Worth asking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been staying in Paris for years, trying out different hotels every time - until we found the Belle Juliette - this is where we now stay every time. The hotel is in a great part of Paris, close to the many attractions but also in a part of the city full of little bars and bistros.
The hotel itself is beautifully decorated to a high standard in the communal areas as well as the rooms. The bar area has a great atmosphere with an open fire and a piano (which was being played by the prospective hotel pianist when we were there).
The rooms are clean, modern and stylish with a Parisian chic - perfect place to relax for a few hours after a day visiting the sight of Paris.
We have always found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly and keen to help.
A real gem in the middle of Paris - no need to try out any more hotels now that we have found the Belle Juliette!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

An excellent hotel with cosy but amazing rooms, tidy, clean and beautifully decorated interior. Free Wifi access and iMac to use for TV or internet purposes. The location was walkable to most places in 20minutes. Amazing private pool and Turkish bath that we had to ourselves.
Only downside was the prices at the bar, but then thats Paris!
We wouldn't have left had it not been for our train!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my second visit to La Belle Juliette and it didn't disappoint. Its located in an excellent spot in the 6th. Service is excellent and the rooms are really well decorated with free wifi and iMac access. I would highly recommend a stay when you are next in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great small hotel near Montparnasse with some great sites and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was excellent. The lobby and common areas are decorated with unique art and furnishings. The rooms are small, clean and stylish. We would stay here again when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the feeling even on entry that the service was going to be perfect, and it was.
The room was exceptionally clean, had chic styling without being pretentious; it was however a little compact due to the fact it is classical Parisien building. The room was well equipped, the ensuite facilities were light and airy with large windows onto the street below. I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room but with so many cafes per square kilometer, the French perhaps deem this unnecessary.
The location was ideal for walking to most of the main sights and finding good restaurants.
There was a good choice of breakfast, all well prepared and delivered.
Overall we would certainly use this hotel again for a similar type of visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests’ well-being, calm and tranquility… all in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story – or rather stories – of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and – above all – excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier – famously known as La Belle Juliette – who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Belle Juliette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.