We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in charming neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Belle Juliette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Belle Juliette to your Saves list
Hotel La Belle Juliette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location in charming neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The interior design at this boutique hotel is very well done - consistent and charmning. I had booked a deluxe room (with two Macs - great detail) which had plenty of space - including a small office and a large bathroom with a tub. I found the rooms to be decent in size, especially comparing to normal parisian standards.
The staff was welcoming and kind, and the spa and small pool was a great escape from the city's hustle and bustle.
I had breakfast at the hotel one morning, but would recommend a visit to one of the many cafes in the neighborhood instead.
The neighborhood was a welcome break from the more touristy parts of Paris - this is a good place to stay if you want to experience a more authentic part of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    111
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
44
292
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ewhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for my BF's 30th and had a great time.
Location - good
Rooms - small but very well designed and stylish, felt a lot bigger and plenty of space for everything
Staff - brilliant, couldn't do more to help you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I found "La belle Juliette" on trip advisor so thanks for all of those who wrote the previous reviews. I was looking for a nice hotel in a convenient location for a weekend getaway. It turned out to be the weekend where it snowed in Paris, but that was no problem, in fact it made it all the more charming. Service is excellent, the decor is beautiful, they have paid attention to every little detail. The spa also has amazing services. Love it. The street can get a little noisy, but they have earplugs right next to the bed, just in case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whenever I am going away on holiday, I do extensive research on the hotels that I would like to stay in. Sometimes, the website and gallery are not true to the actual hotel, but La Belle Juliette was just so fabulous and beautiful and I could not have chosen a better boutique hotel to stay in. The decor was amazingly funky and the design gorgeous, Pink after all is my favourite colour so I couldn't have chosen a more fitting hotel for my taste. I can't wait to take my family to Paris and we will most definitely stay in the La Bell Juliette. It is perfectly situated and the recommendation for dinner was spot on. Do yourself a favour next time you are in Paris and book yourself into La Belle Juliette. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms are great especially room 409.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in La Belle Juliette over new year 2012. The hotel is well located in St Germain close to a number of cafes, restaurants and Vaneau Metro station. The hotel stunningly decorated and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded on arrival. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and hosted a complimentary champagne reception on New Years Eve for all guests.

The hotel will no doubt inform you that their neighbours are carrying out what appear to be extensive renovation works however, as we stayed over the holiday period no-one was on site and it certainly did not detract from our stay.

We'd definately recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful, new and clean hotel. Great spa however the access key to the sauna and pool was not working and it was impossible to find a staff member to get help...very frustrating as it could be so good!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at la Belle Juliette for 3 nights and were delighted with the hotel.
The rooms are a good size for a city hotel, very clean and with a great decor.
We knew in advance that there was building work next door but from reading other TripAdvisor reviews we did not see any complaints. Unfortunately our first morning was greeted with the sound of loud drilling at 8.30am! We asked at reception about moving rooms and the staff were fantastic - not only did they sort this For us while we were out for the day but we were moved to the opposite end of the hotel away from any noise and given a free upgrade to a bigger room. The staff even packed and moved our luggage for us.
We found the staff fantastic to deal with and always happy to help. We asked them to recommend a restaurant which was fantastic (Coupole) and made reservations for us at another restaurant we had read about.

We never had time to go to the Spa but the bar area was lovely for a drink, as was the champagne!

Great location close to the main sights and we will certainly look to come back to the La Belle Juliette when we are next in Paris!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests’ well-being, calm and tranquility… all in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story – or rather stories – of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and – above all – excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier – famously known as La Belle Juliette – who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Belle Juliette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.