We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulously Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Belle Juliette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Belle Juliette to your Saves list
Hotel La Belle Juliette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulously Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whenever I am going away on holiday, I do extensive research on the hotels that I would like to stay in. Sometimes, the website and gallery are not true to the actual hotel, but La Belle Juliette was just so fabulous and beautiful and I could not have chosen a better boutique hotel to stay in. The decor was amazingly funky and the design gorgeous, Pink after all is my favourite colour so I couldn't have chosen a more fitting hotel for my taste. I can't wait to take my family to Paris and we will most definitely stay in the La Bell Juliette. It is perfectly situated and the recommendation for dinner was spot on. Do yourself a favour next time you are in Paris and book yourself into La Belle Juliette. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms are great especially room 409.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    111
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
44
291
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in La Belle Juliette over new year 2012. The hotel is well located in St Germain close to a number of cafes, restaurants and Vaneau Metro station. The hotel stunningly decorated and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded on arrival. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and hosted a complimentary champagne reception on New Years Eve for all guests.

The hotel will no doubt inform you that their neighbours are carrying out what appear to be extensive renovation works however, as we stayed over the holiday period no-one was on site and it certainly did not detract from our stay.

We'd definately recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful, new and clean hotel. Great spa however the access key to the sauna and pool was not working and it was impossible to find a staff member to get help...very frustrating as it could be so good!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at la Belle Juliette for 3 nights and were delighted with the hotel.
The rooms are a good size for a city hotel, very clean and with a great decor.
We knew in advance that there was building work next door but from reading other TripAdvisor reviews we did not see any complaints. Unfortunately our first morning was greeted with the sound of loud drilling at 8.30am! We asked at reception about moving rooms and the staff were fantastic - not only did they sort this For us while we were out for the day but we were moved to the opposite end of the hotel away from any noise and given a free upgrade to a bigger room. The staff even packed and moved our luggage for us.
We found the staff fantastic to deal with and always happy to help. We asked them to recommend a restaurant which was fantastic (Coupole) and made reservations for us at another restaurant we had read about.

We never had time to go to the Spa but the bar area was lovely for a drink, as was the champagne!

Great location close to the main sights and we will certainly look to come back to the La Belle Juliette when we are next in Paris!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandtully, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Confused by the positive reviews of La Belle Juliette. This was our 6 th visit to Paris and we have never experienced such poor service and facilities. Despite asking for a bigger room which we had to pay for to get we still had a poorly lit and claustrophobic room which was inadequate for a 5 night stay. The common areas are beautifully decorated but soulless and the building works next door were intrusive, very noisy and at times it sounded as if the walls were about to come in. No notice was given of the building works and had we known we would never have stayed. Housekeeping was excellent with great attention detail.

Room Tip: Wait until building works are complete and anything less than a suite is inadequate for space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay, as every remark is important to us.

Actually we are quite surprised that you did not come to see us at the reception to talk about all of it during your stay with us. We couldn’t have suspected that you were disappointed about our hotel.

Concerning the rooms and the common areas, you actually have several pictures and descriptions on our website, in order to have a precise idea of the atmosphere, the equipment or the style of our different room categories. So we are sorry if you did not like the decoration and the layout of your room.

Regarding the building construction done by our neighbors, the Lazarist Monks, we actually did not know that they would work a few days during the holidays. That is the reason why we did not warn you about the potential noise. We had been told that nothing would happen during Christmas break, therefore we were taken unawares. This was, unfortunately, absolutely beyond our control. You should have told us that is was unbearable for you and we would have helped you to find another hotel for the end of your stay in Paris.

We are nevertheless most grateful to you for taking the time to write us those comments about your stay.

Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great hotel. We had no problem getting there in a taxi from the Eurostar station and from the moment we arrived to the moment that we left I felt very welcomed by the staff. The room was delightfully decorated and was exactly what we wanted for our week in Paris.

We didn't eat at the hotel nor did we use the pool facilities so I cannot comment on those but I did have some drinks in the bar area and found it was a lovely place to relax in the evening. It isn't cheap and it doesn't feel cheap so if you are comfortable with the rates I would easily recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautifully decorated hotel and in a great location, however missing all those lovely and important details that I would expect from a Mr. & Mrs. Smith hotel. Also, at the moment next to a building site.. and also no double glazing so could hear the noise on the street.
We paid for a larger sized room which would have been a standard / small anywhere else, the toilet was also tiny. The front desk were very helpful and organized taxis etc. but the cleaner left a dirty cleaning cloth on the table in the room. Also we got bons bons instead of chocolates on the pillow and since we didn't take them they left this out altogether the next day. No bathrobes in the room even though the hotel is very proud of its spa facilities.. but free bottled water.

Room Tip: I'd pass on the hotel till the buildig works next door are over, otherwise make sure you request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at La Belle Juliette.
Concerning the building work done by our neighbors , it is clearly mentioned on Mr & Mrs Smith website in order to avoid any surprise or disappointment upon arrival as it is really beyond our control. As far as our windows are concerned, we would like to notify you that all our rooms do actually have double glazing.
For the size of the rooms, it is clearly described on our website but also on all our reservation documents. That is why we are quite surprised to see that you found our rooms to small. Moreover, you should have told us that you did not have any bathrobes in you room, we would have directly solved the problem. Regarding the cleaning cloth forgotten in your room, we would like to apologize and we will ensure that this never happens anymore.

We are nevertheless delighted to learn that you appreciated the service provided by our staff, and the location of our boutique hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for this note as we always welcome feedback from customers.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests’ well-being, calm and tranquility… all in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story – or rather stories – of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and – above all – excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier – famously known as La Belle Juliette – who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Belle Juliette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.