We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Belle Juliette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Belle Juliette to your Saves list
Hotel La Belle Juliette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #159 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and we felt like we were coming back to a home away from home each evening. We would highly recommend La Belle Juliette.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    122
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
47
320
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed at La Belle Juliette during the start of Summer 2012. Marketed as a boutique hotel and appearing on Mr and Mrs Smith with a relatively high price tag we expected that the hotel would live up to its hype. Sadly it did not. We upgraded to a superior room however it was still incredibly cramped. Breakfast was included in our room price and the pastries tasted stale every day, in the heart of Paris this felt like a crime! While the hotel is close to three Metro stations there are more hotels in the St Germain district that are closer to the action. The staff were attentive but sadly this did not make up for the claustrophobia, the poor food or the overpriced room rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice hotel with exellent service. Nice rooms and nice hotell. Good food also. The hotel was litle and quiet, and the people serving us in the breakfast area was very helpfull and nice.The area we lived in is very nice with small shops. We will stay here next time also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have been to a couple of nice hotels in Paris before but La Belle Juliette was outstanding. The staff is helpful, considerate and very friendly, the service excellent. House keeping is done twice a day and really thoroughly. Also the spa area, though tiny, is constantly cleaned up and supplied with fresh towels. You always feel like the first guest of the day.
Besides, the location is fantastic and several metro stations are within easy walking distance.
Before arriving, we were worrying about the construction site right in front of the hotel and the accompanied noise in the early morning, as we read reviews about it. However, we slept very well without any disturbance.
All in all, we felt very comfortable and enjoyed an incredibly nice stay at La Belle Juliette.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here during construction which, of course, we weren't forewarned about. Every morning around 7am until every evening they were working. A loud "thump" could be heard that shook you bed and vibrated your room.

The rooms are small, but pretty. They are clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful. The hallways are DARK and VERY narrow (you cannot walk side by side with another person). The staff was nice and helpful.

This is not a tourist area of town. You are on the other side of the river from all of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us. It is precisely thanks to feedback like yours that we can keep on improving.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms.

There are a few points, however, that we would like to clarify. It is true that during your stay there was construction going on next door. Our neighbors, the Lazarist Monks, are building a retirement home. Under normal circumstances, all of our guests receive an email that explains this. If our guests book through a third-party agency, and we do not have their email address, we send the information to the agency instead. It is therefore possible that they did not pass on the message. The email would have said that construction can occur any time between 8am and 7pm, Monday to Friday, but not outside of those times. There is not always noise, but we wish to be upfront with our guests so they are aware of the situation.

Most of our guests are very pleased with the location of our hotel. We are a short walk away from 5 different metro stations, and only a 10 minutes ride from the city center. We are situated on the Left Bank in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, one of the most renowned areas of Paris.

Once again we would like to thank you for your post. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel for another occasion.

Kindest Regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My friend and I had been dreaming of going to Paris for a "girls" trip for years, and it finally became a reality in Sept. We stayed at La Belle Juliette for 8 nights as we wanted a relaxing trip with unpacking once and the ability to take day trips yet arrive back at home base. Home base it is. We felt so comfortable and well taken care of at the hotel. We absolutely adore the staff who were consistently pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in their basic room which was very well appointed and comfortable. One slight issue was that our room was on the street side which can be noisy if you are not used to city noise at night. Other than that, I have nothing but rave reviews and would stay here again. We loved the location. It is very close to two metro stops and rue du Cherche Midi is full of great restaurants if you don't feel like venturing too far out at night for dinner. For reference, I am in my 40's and have traveled to over 20 countries. This hotel is not for those who want the typical American experience of a luxurious Hyatt. This is for the free spirited who want a Parisian experience with charming and interesting decor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed at this gorgeous hotel twice and on both occasions have really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated with great care to detail - the young staff are always helpful, friendly and very professional - overall the hotel has a very lovely feel and we look forward to our next visit.
The Reads, London

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AvailPro, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Belle Juliette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.