We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Belle Juliette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Belle Juliette to your Saves list
Hotel La Belle Juliette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Superb location for Paris. Hotel is slightly hidden, without big signs, so keep an eye on street numbers when arriving. Also the perfect size of a hotel, not too large, but still large enough so you don't feel like you have to talk to the staff at all times...

Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms beautifully done in a colorful and slightly quirky style. Beds very comfortable. Perfect temperature in the rooms. Internet connection and apple computer/tv in the room which worked very well! The standard rooms are on the smaller side, but there is closet space, so you get your luggage out of the way. The lounge area is also great for relaxation after a long day of walking around!

Loads of cafes and restaurants nearby and great recommendations by the staff. All in all a wonderful hotel in Paris! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    111
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
44
292
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great service and high quality gut renovation (opened in Jan 2010). Very attractive design and a nice location (although about a 10 minute walk from the river). Free wifi and bottled water. Expensive (but good) breakfast (not included). TV's are large Apple computers--unique and useful. Nicely decorated--solid 4 star. Well priced for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

the best hotel I have ever stayed in, with a great location, lovely furnishings and more the perfect service..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We took a few days annual leave away from the kids. Paris is easy - no flights. Arrived at the Hotel La Belle juliette. Initial thoughts were lovely area , quite a modest frontage. As we arrived were met by lovely staff inc Carlos. The staff were warm and professional. They were polite, well presented, spoke good english and had our room ready. The hotel is beautifully interiorally designed. The clours are magnificant but its not overly modern to make you feel ill at ease. The room was smallish though reasonably sized compared to other Paris hotels weve stayed at. The room decor was immaculate as was the bathroom and separate toilet. There was no coffee maker though I think you do get this in a suite. Ours was a superior room with bath. Only critism was the shower curtain on the bath was a bit cheap looking. However the bathroom was again beautifully designed and had the best shower my wife had ever come across.
We had a cocktail in the liovely lounge before going out. The interior design in the public areas is out of this world. My cocktail was good aswell served with some tiny tasty tomato bread snacks. The music was very relaxing. The concierge seemed professional with respect to booking tables and restaurants, taxis etc. Their recommendation of a new restaurant on the same street Lachetta wasn't great though nice atmostphere and ambience. We ate another night at a restaurant from Time out LA CERISAIE - 70, boulevard Edgar Quinet 75014 PARIS which was superb!!

The spa is small but again amazingly designed and very relaxing. Can't fault the place.

Overall this hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. I would recommend it strongly. If the hotel wants to improve I would say a Nespresso machine in all rooms not just the deluxe and perhaps a arrival treat. We are planning on returning again next year sans enfants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

A friend and I stayed at La Belle Juliette for a week this past October and loved every single second. I found out about this boutique hotel from TripAdvisor and booked it solely on the great reviews. It did not disappoint in any way! It was cozy and charming, and we felt like we had our very own chic Parisian apartment! The location is great - close to 2-3 Metro stops, and on a charming street which offered lots of great shopping and dining options. The room was immaculate, beautiful, stylish and very comfortable in every way (bed/bath awesome, and the iMac desktop with free WiFi was so handy to check emails and watch news.) Above all, the staff was wonderful. Friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to make us feel truly welcome. A fantastic Paris hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Outstanding staff, beautiful hotel, perfect ambiance, nice bathtub - this was a perfect weekend for my girlfriend and I to celebrate her birthday. Very romantic.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can. Ours was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beautifully designed new boutique hotel. The hotel is modern and whimsical. The rooms are typically petite Paris Left Bank size, but they are thoughtfully designed. The bathrooms are great, with the multi head shower being as functionally great a shower as I have ever experienced. The bedding, towels, robes and amenities are all first class. The tv and in-room computer are beautifully engineered and technologically integrated nicely.

The young staff is good, and the hotel is generally managed very well. The location is very good, close to Bon Marche and Luxembourg Gardens, though it is fairly far from the Seine, and a bit of a walk to the more lively areas (like Rue de Buci) of St. Germain. This is a great option for anyone looking for a cool modern luxury boutique hotel in the 6th.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests’ well-being, calm and tranquility… all in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story – or rather stories – of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and – above all – excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier – famously known as La Belle Juliette – who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Belle Juliette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.