We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to explore Paris on foot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Vendome

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location to explore Paris on foot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot really fault any service from this hotel. The location is quite perfect to explore Paris on foot or by bike. The rooms are small but the bathroom is generous. The small restaurant has excellent food but be sure to book no matter what they tell you if you would like to eat there. I did think the price was a little too high though. Generally when you pay those prices, you get free mini bar or some complimentary drinks but there are no inclusions here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review on our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our services and the cuisine of our restaurant 1 Place Vendome.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    61
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
133
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is located in the area of many famous and prestige jewellery names. A few minutes walk from the Galerie Lafayette shopping centre and rue de Faubourg Saint-Honoré. Besides the shopping facilities, the Hotel de Vendôme is just steps away from the Louvre Museum, the House of Opera the Concorde Place, the Tuillerie garden, the Champs Elysées and la Madeleine Church. Very nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Client,

It was a real pleasure to read your nice review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are always looking for to be the most helpful to our guests during their stay in Paris.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Hotel de Vendome. We have visited Paris several times and this small hotel is exceptional. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The dining room superb and well staffed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the waitresses helped me with my French and gave us a small gift the day we left. The hotel is conveniently located right off Place Vendome and very convenient to any exploration of Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Client,

Thanks to you for your very nice review on our hotel.

We are pleased and thankful to read that you enjoyed the quality of our services. We are always looking for the best quality of services for our clients and to please them every minute of their stay in Paris.

We appriciate your very nice words on the decoration of our rooms and dining room.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

-i have been staying at this hotel for about 40 years -- i returned with my family last week includung my grandchildren -- as the hotel is small the staff at the desk got to know us and it felt welcoming -- highly desirable location -- one block from rue de rivolli and the tuilliers park -- a great place for childen to romp and eat as childen are welcome ---breakfast always arrived at my door at he correct time -- the array of pastry was generous and the normany butter over the top--my grandchilden got to see what old style french hotels look and feel like --

Room Tip: a corner room or suite has the best view and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Client,

It was a real pleasure to read your very nice review.

We are very touched by the fact that you are a loyal guest of our hotel since 40 years. It is an honour to make you feel welcomed everytime you are staying in our hotel.
We are always looking for the best quality of services for our client and to please them every minute of their stay in Paris.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and our carraige of pastries during your stay. We are dedicated to offer the finest cuisine to our guest.

It was on honor to show to your grandchildren what is a french luxury hotel. Children are always welcomed at the Hotel de Vendome.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A boutique hotel of less than 30 rooms at Place Vendome on Rue St Honore - the best position and a de luxe hotel priced well below comparable 5 star options where you will pay at least 20% more. Nicely elaborate rooms, mostly generous in size with comfortable amenities - a small reception and friendly helpful staff. A member of SLH so quality is assured. None of the benefits of a larger hotel - no gym, no pool.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is a great option at low season rates. The deluxe rooms are generous and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you want a quality experience, in a beautiful environment with cordial and professional service....look no further than the Hotel de Vendome. This small luxury hotel is one of Paris's best kept secrets. The accommodation is luxurious, the cuisine superb, and the central city location ideal for tourists.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel de Vendome is a comfortable, convenient small hotel, ideally located for exploring Paris on foot. It's about ten minutes walk to several Metro stations, and the location on Place Vendome is near the Tuileries and the Opera. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on site, there are many restaurants within a short walk, especially on the nearby Place du March St. Honore. The rooms are fairly quiet and the hotel has a good complement of services (breakfast buffet, WiFi etc.) with no major oversights. Most of all, the staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Vendome

Address: 1 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Vendome 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1723 by Pierre Perrin, the Sun King's secretary, this elegant building was in turn a private residence and a seat of government, then in 1842 the embassy of the young Republic of Texas whose independence France was the first to recognise. The square is named from the fact that n°1 was the site of the former Vendome family residence. Three centuries of art, culture and elegance make it a unique address in Paris. Today the place Vendome is the temple of Parisian jewellery, and gives onto Paris's most brilliant quartier, with its haute couture, antique dealers, art galleries, the Opera and the Louvre museum. The Hotel de Vendome is thus a unique jewel, on a par with all the precious stones in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel de Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vendome Hotel
De Vendome Paris
Hotel Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.