We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Paris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Vendome

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our last stay in February at Hotel de Vendome was my 3rd. I love it, each time I say it is perfect, but each time it seems to get better. For the first time we had dinner in the dining room The food was amazing.....far superior to many, many restaurants! We will defintiely be back.
The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you.
A little oasis in a gorgoeus part of Paris.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
132
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great small French hotel. Perfect service by all staff. Ideal location. Exquisite rooms. My second time staying at this hotel. We arrived very early and at prior request, they were able to have a room ready. Also, very helpful with reservations. Will return on next trip tourist.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This boutique hotel is truly a jewel --superbly located right off the Rue St- Honore. The location is ideal for dining, shopping, or visiting major attractions. You will be pampered by an outstanding and friendly staff; all of whom are willing to go above and beyond whatever you may request. An added plus is the highly rated restaurant within the hotel. A bit of a splurge perhaps, but more than worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel de Vendome with a friend last fall. The location could not have been better. It was central to so many sights that we visited.

The restaurant was beautiful. It was such a lovely way to begin our days. Our waitress, (I believe her name was Daniella), was always professional but so much fun.She would explain all the shops and places that she thought we would enjoy.

I can not say enough nice things about the front desk staff. We has so many questions. They always had a wonderfully sweet attitude when they helped us.
I must make a particular mention of a gentleman named Jacem. After he checked us in, he alerted us to certain scams that we should be aware of in town. No sooner do we leave the hotel we were faced with one. We knew to ignore the person and continue walking. No big deal.
He made our dinner reservations before we arrived.
Each evening he gave me a card with the name, address and telephone number of the restaurant, in case I needed to show it to the taxi driver.
It was so caring and kind.

They spoiled us. We did not want to leave.
I thank all of you again for such a lovely visit.

Room Tip: Since rooms in Paris are generally small, try to book a room with a sitting area. I think all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila,Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

rooms are dim. dark. all nice interiors. cindy front office staff not nice. we are so tired from 20 hour plane trip and gave a very bad room. window of room so high, no view. you need to climb the steps they provided to open your window but light from outside does not come thru.
only bellman is nice but admitted room at second floor given to us is a bad room. will never come back. i asked to be transferred and only room available was a junior suite which cindy (front office staff) is asking for extra 800 euros a night!! we ended up at 400 euros / night extra...grrrr.

Room Tip: never book and allow rooms at second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

On arrival we were duly shown to our room, surely the smallest room this hotel has to offer. A hotel of this ranking should not be able to get away with offering such a claustrophobic room at the prices they charge. It was not a good start. They were not full and their customer approach was bizarre. Only when we produced the advert showing the room we thought we had booked through Expedia did we finally get moved. Service throughout the rest of our stay was adequate. The location is very central and that is one of the few positives. If you choose to stay here, be very sure about what size room you are booking to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: If you book a classic room, be prepared for it to be very small indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I spent €10,000 here in December 2012 for my daughter's wedding. One of their employees behaved disgracefully & I have been trying for the last 7 weeks to get some attention from the hotel management. Incredibly the 2 most senior managers - The Executive General Manager, Elie Louca & the Hotel Manager Etienette Clamouze refuse to reply to my correspondence & voice messages. I have been courteous all the way through & just want an adequate apology & suitable redress against the employee concerned. Nobody replies so what else can I do but report them on Tripadvisor? Stay away because if you have a problem it will not be dealt with

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etc1, Resident Manager at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
May I express my surprise to read this.
I did respond to your email and I am not sure I understand your comment in here.
I have resent you my email just now and I remain at your disposal to further discuss that.
I would be happy to call you directly at your best convenience, it is a shame that you feel like this despite the special event you had in our establishment.
Hopefully we will be able to talk soon.
Best regards,
Etiennette Clamouze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Vendome

Address: 1 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#392 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Vendome 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1723 by Pierre Perrin, the Sun King's secretary, this elegant building was in turn a private residence and a seat of government, then in 1842 the embassy of the young Republic of Texas whose independence France was the first to recognise. The square is named from the fact that n°1 was the site of the former Vendome family residence. Three centuries of art, culture and elegance make it a unique address in Paris. Today the place Vendome is the temple of Parisian jewellery, and gives onto Paris's most brilliant quartier, with its haute couture, antique dealers, art galleries, the Opera and the Louvre museum. The Hotel de Vendome is thus a unique jewel, on a par with all the precious stones in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel de Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vendome Hotel
De Vendome Paris
Hotel Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.