We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc des Buttes Chaumont

Parc des Buttes Chaumont
Rue Botzaris, Paris, France (Belleville / Pere Lachaise)
Improve this listing
Visit Parc des Buttes Chaumont like an insider
$102*
and up
Ranked #50 of 1,123 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This elevated park in the northeast section of the city features an artificial lake and waterfall as well as impressive views of the surrounding area.
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Quiet parc for a little walk after lunch. Go on the little temple on top of the rock for the view and special atmosphere. Some works are made until February 2014 but you can still take good advantage of the park. Great place for photographer. Goog play with the light, the water and the rocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    177
    28
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“When the sun rises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What I most liked of being in Paris was the chance to "enjoy the sun". I'm from a warm and sunny part of Spain so I never placed importance on it until I moved to Paris.
After a long winter...sunny days become special !! Everybody goes out to the parks and "buttes chaumont" is one of my favourites.
The great views, its lake gives you the opportunity to have a nice walk or just sit there with your friends for a picnic.

I love it !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“A real people's park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have friends who live in the 20th arrondissement of Paris. They invited us to a wonderful lunch at their apartment and then we took a stroll through this beautuful park. Not being familiar with this part of Paris, I was amazed at how large and spectacular this park was. I saw few tourists. The park was filled with local couples and families enjoying a bright spring day. If you want to enjoy a nature-filled green hilly haven in the midst of the city, loaded with local flavor, spend a day at this park.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Buttes Chaumont is a wonderful park. Not as touristy as Montmartre, it also offers beautiful views of the city. Relax, stroll among the trees, enjoy nature, right in the middle of this spectacular city.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unusual Paris park with great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Buttes Chaumont is always a must-visit for me whenever I'm in Paris. Unlikely the (dare I say) slightly predictable Jardin du Luxembourg, the hilly and meandering nature of Butte Chaumont means that there is always a surprise around the corner. At the very top of the park there is a viewing spot with excellent views of Montmartre on clear days.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc des Buttes Chaumont also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Parc des Buttes Chaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc des Buttes Chaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.