We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in all respects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pittsburgh
1 review
“Exceptional in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've tried to book this hotel before and finally managed to plan far enough in advance to reserve a room. The entire experience is charming -- from stepping into the quiet courtyard off Rue Cassette to being warmly greeted by the reception staff to being ushered into a beautifully decorated room. Breakfast is served (from 7am - 1pm) in a delightful interior courtyard with gardens, a fountain, linen-covered tables -- you would never know you were steps away from busy, bustling streets. In the afternoon, wine and champagne are served in the courtyard. We were tempted to abandon our plans to explore Parisian sights and simply pass the time in the hotel's beautiful public areas and courtyards. We didn't yield to that temptation and found the location to be ideal for exploring Paris. St. Germain des Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens are within walking distance. The metro and buses are one block away. I highly recommend this hotel and we would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    143
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
356
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had a wonderful time at this hotel. The setting is incredibly charming, with a lovely eating area including a back courtyard with flowers and ivy covered walls. The neighborhood was perfectly located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens as well as wonderful shopping and eateries. We highly recommend this establishment because of the attentive service and beautiful decor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, ri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff was superb. I love this neighborhood for many reasons. The room was perfect and I would definitely stay again. The courtyard definitely attracted me and I love the open space in the back of the hotel garden. I've come to the hotel just for a peaceful drink, even when I wasn't staying here. It is an oasis in the middle of the city. I am in Paris very often and this has become my new "go to" hotel.

Room Tip: The classic room was just fine. In fact, I thought it was above par. I am always reluctant to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lks., NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a boutique hotel that offers everything one can expect. The service is outstanding, the rooms well furnished and the location .. it cannot be better close to all the attraction on the Rive Gauche! A must place to stay in Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a very special hidden away hotel in the heart of St Germain, but so romantic. So welcoming with wonderful service and attention to detail, this is a place we will return to many times. Absolutely love the outside spaces and the sitting rooms and lovely garden room.

Room Tip: The lower you go the better the rooms...all are wonderfully decorated and have everything you need b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location on quiet street in heart of Left Bank. Service was very responsive and helpful. Breakfast in the courtyard garden was very special way to start each day. Room was beautifully done and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A lovely hotel that we have been using for nearly ten years. Welcoming,friendly and competent staff in a beautiful environment. Rooms are small but sweet and the views over the courtyard or entrance instantly remind you that you are in romantic Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.