We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned after one week at the Hotel de l'Abbaye. We arrived very early after an all-night flight. We were ushered out to the beautiful courtyard for a relaxing breakfast of breads, juice and coffee--a treat we enjoyed every morning. Our room was lovely, even though small. The bathroom was a good size, with good water pressure and lots of hot water. Everything was spotless. We never experienced any night time noise from other rooms or from the street. I loved our location, on a quiet street that was close to restaurants and the St. Sulpice metro station. The very best part of this hotel, though, was the staff. They were gracious, helpful, and truly seemed as though they were glad to have us stay with them. It was always such a treat to return to our quiet sanctuary at the end of a long day of sight-seeing. I would never consider staying anywhere else in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    140
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
338
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. The staff was wonderful - so well mannered, helpful and one in particular was beyond fabulous! Their touring recommendations were terrific and their restaurant choices were perfect. We stayed in a standard room so it was "Paris-small" but clean, neat, beautifully decorated and complete with all amenities. The only shortfall was the very poor wifi reception in the building with no ethernet option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I loved the hotel .Our room was nicely decorated,the air con worked well and it was very hot when we stayed and the bathroom was small but luxuriously decorated,good products and plenty of nice towels .
But best of all was the lovely courtyard in the middle of Paris ..a pleasure to retreat to at night for a quiet drink before bed and super for breakfast .Great gardening skill had gone into this little gem of a garden how did they prune that ivy?

The breakfast was enjoyable freshly squeezed orange ,delicious bread and pastries ,good coffee and yogurt ...I didn't feel the need to order anything else .

Despite being in the middle of the City the district was quiet and felt safe ,and the hotel staff were pleasant and unobtrusive .
A great stay I would recommend to friends .

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we visited Paris on Valentine's weekend,we wanted someting special and we found this gem,close to the busier streets of town but in a quiet,nicely and clean room were we could rest peacefully.The staff was helpfull and polite.We love the breakfast too,in a relaxing enviroment and we didn't feel rushed at all.Good job,thank you guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Exquisite gem of a hotel. Our second visit. But ..... Something about the concierge "service" which while seeking to give an impression of helpfulness is actually trying to dispatch you as soon as possible, giving away as little information as possible. These concierges certainly do not have information at their fingertips and seem reluctant to look up opening times etc for you. If only they would improve the concierge attitude and service the hotel may become what the rest of it deserves to be.

Room Tip: Be warned. Beds are hard !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary trip to Paris. We were very happy with our choice of Hotel de l'Abbaye. Though the room was small, it was beautifully decorated, quiet, and clean and had nice windows that opened on to the courtyard below. We lvoed coming down every morning to the continental breakfast. The hotel provided a much needed respite from the crowded tourist spots we visited during the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

amazing place, even though I was only here for the weekend, I'm delighted, the service very friendly and even getting along in English, the food good and the room large and clean is all you need, the price low which is a plus and the location of the hotel, I would recommend the place Things to Do

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.