We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at an intimate hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay at an intimate hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Simply a small hotel in the heart of Paris with a heart. One of these places you would like to return to next time you drop into town. The staff is professional, warm and caring, a great synthesis, which makes the hotel highly recommendable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    149
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
384
38
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying 13 nights at l'Abbaye in a deluxe room. The room was comfortable, quiet ,spacious and clean.The staff managed to find that difficult balance of impeccable professionalism with warmth.The entire atmosphere was one of soothing intelligent unpretentious sophistication.This is hotel artistry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in a one room apartment in this lovely hotel. Not only was the service and hospitality we experienced first rate, it's all done with such warmth. We have traveled quite a bit in Europe and my husband travels for business all over the world. Hotels like L'Abbaye are such a gem as opposed to the large chains that all look alike no matter where you are. As much as I enjoyed Paris and am remembering it fondly, I also find myself missing the staff at L'Abbaye. As others have mentioned, our room was very charming and always very clean. The bathrooms were impeccable. I also appreciated that the common areas were kept tidy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We could not have been happier with this hotel. It is perfectly located on a quiet street on the 6th arr. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and had a view of the hotel's beautiful little garden. We really enjoyed our stay. Would return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and our children 18 & 20 stayed in a two room apartment. Can't say enough about this hotel! Fabulous location just off the San Sulpice metro stop...on a very quiet side street. The rooms were very stylishly decorated, the bathrooms were incredibly clean with wonderful amenities and lots of towels. The patio courtyard where we ate breakfast in the morning and had afternoon aperitifs was so charming. The staff was very friendly and attentive. After walking for miles around Paris we felt lucky to return to such a wonderful retreat. I will definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Paris. I think it was very reasonably priced considering everything they provided.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#31 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#12 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#64 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#49 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#26 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.