We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and warm welcome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dunkeld
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kindness and warm welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

As I experienced when i stayed last June, we were very well looked after, and as we had to endure a very long flight via London to Melbourne, Australia, we were allowed to occupy our room for longer than the check out time. It made such a difference. As before, I found the room so very comfortable and relaxing. The staff, understanding and helpful

Room Tip: Tall people might find the beds a bit short.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    140
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
338
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, but since I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, I want to let others know what a wonderful hotel this is. The staff was very kind, the room was small but immaculate and very comfortable, breakfast was a delight and the location can't be beat. Such a charming hotel with character! The common room/garden area was the perfect place to enjoy breakfast and a cocktail. What a delightful hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I would like a larger room for $400 a night, but maybe I just don't have the perspective of a seasoned Paris traveler.

My wife worried about quiet, and this place was very quiet, and on a quiet street too. A beautiful court yard in spring, with blooming camellias and a lovely gurgling fountain, added to the intimate sitting areas.

The drinks and small plates served in the evening create a great sense of relief that you can just hang out, and not have to go anywhere. Reasonable prices for food, but high prices for cocktails. A very nice Continental breakfast is served with charm.

Many US tourists, which is what it is.

Some people staying here said they've tried other places, and this is their favorite, bar none. I might try one or two more places just to see for myself. But it was not a mistake to start here. PS...very close to the St.Suplice stop of the #4 Metro...very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a wonderful time, the staff was excellent, very accommodating. Great value with the breakfast service. Charming atmosphere and a good value. Wifi service available and a guest computer in the lobby, where you can print out tickets and such.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my second stay at Hotel de l'Abbaye in the past three years and it did not disappoint. If anything the hotel was even more appealing as all furniture in the public rooms has been recovered in the same delightful materials and the room we stayed in appeared to have been re-decorated very recently. It is an exquisite small boutique hotel that offers a very Parisian ambience in the heart of Saint Germain. Perfect location with access to St. Sulpice Metro, great shopping and restaurants.

Staff at the hotel are gracious and will work hard to fulfill all of your expectations. Free internet service is included.

Rooms are on the small side but elegantly appointed and clean. Breakfast is served in the atrium area overlooking a small garden or if you choose in the sitting room just off the lobby and atrium. Coffee is served in silver pots with accompanying croissants, delicious French breads and jams.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I traveled with my husband and two kids, 6 and 8 years old. We were in adjoining rooms on the third floors each with their own bathroom. The rooms were a great size. The location in the city was perfect for us with Luxembourg gardens just a few blocks away and the major attractions a quick taxi or metro ride away. This hotel was perfect in every way. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I tend not to write reviews, but after our stay at Hotel de l'Abbaye, I simply had to! My mother and I stayed here for 5 days in April, and it simply could not be any better. From the location (you can't get any better in the 6th), to the free internet access, the fantastic breakfast and the unyielding attentive service, our trip to Paris was made that much more wonderful by this hotel. Not to mention, the management was superb (we speak little French, but they could not have been kinder and more helpful) and the decor/atmosphere is simply quaint and stunning . After days of shopping and exhibits, it was the perfect home to come back to. I couldn't praise it more.
We hope to make Paris a yearly visit, and it's so nice to already know where we are staying. I wouldn't look anywhere else! Thank you so much to the friendly staff of Hotel l'Abbaye for making our trip so memorable. - Katherine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#235 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.