We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel at home at the Abbaye” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I feel at home at the Abbaye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Abbaye for years and am always made to feel welcome. It is cozy, stylish, friendly, well located and beautiful. The staff are attentive and smiling - the service is excellent, with a genuine concern for the client's comfort and well-being. The only problem with the Abbaye is getting a room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    143
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
359
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been staying at the Abbaye for years and it just keeps getting better! The recently redocorated main lobby and salon areas are beautiful and elegant. Breakfast in the charming sunroom is relaxing and peaceful - also great for a simple snack later and/or drinks. The outdoor patio/garden offers plenty of little tables to enjoy an escape from "the real world." It has a pretty fountain that is delightful to see and hear. The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street near the St Germain area. There, you will find plenty of boutiques, cafes, restaurants, historic churches, and easy access to metro stops.
The hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small size. The bathrooms are modern and updated.
Best of all, the staff at the hotel is exceptional - welcoming, helpful, discreet, and gracious. We are always so pleased to see them again...and again!
The Abbaye is a very well-run hotel.
This is by far our favorite hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: We prefer the deluxe rooms because the other, less expensive rooms are quite small. Unfortunately, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel from a recommendation in a book and have to say it was better than expected- the ambiance in the hotel is superb- the staff were extremely friendly especially Dennis and the location was perfect

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a magnificent place. When we return to Paris, we will return to this hotel, no doubt.
The room (if bigger is better for you, you might be disappointed) was immaculate and beautiful in every detail as were all the other guest areas. All of the staff were warm and helpful and interested in us.
The neighborhood is ideally situated and there are great restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed 8 nights and we were never disappointed. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have spent a beautiful Valentine's day and a long weekend in this hotel. Neighborhood is just lovely, clean, safe, full of nice and stylish cafes and restaurants with more locals than tourists.
We woke up every morning with the sound of birds from the beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was served in a bright and airy winter garden. In the evening, after a long day of sightseeing and museums, you could relax in front of a nice fireplace, where they serve excellent drinks and snacks until midnight. Complimentary cocktails, fruit basket in the room on the last day of our stay, daily turndown service... it all added to the impression that guests are taken with an extra care. It is a well designed and very clean hotel with friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Perfect located on Paris' left bank. The hotel is very charming, the service is excellent, the duplex terrace room was very large and romantic - and we would love to come back, had it not been for the hard and uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was January, and the weather is Paris was cold, rainy, and overcast. But we were staying at Hotel L'Abbaye, and so we were in heaven. This hotel is simply perfect in every way. It is exquisitely decorated with warmth and originality. There is a beautiful breakfast room, a comfortable sitting room with fresh flowers and a wood burning fireplace. In the rooms, every detail has been considered: light switches by the bed, windows that open, wonderful large heated towels, lots of storage space.
But what really made staying at L'Abbaye so incredible was the quality of the staff. Without exception, everyone was friendly, warm, thoughtful and attentive. Every request or question from us was responded to with care and kindness.
It's only for the sake of the hotel that I write this review. I would like to keep it a secret so that there is always a room for ME!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.