We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to Paris and had the pleasure of staying at Hotel de L'Abbaye. Not only was the hotel in an ideal location and beautiful, but the staff was far and away the best of any I have had the chance to meet on my many travels to France. Everyone was incredibly thoughtful and attentive. I really cannot recommend this more highly. We plan on staying here exclusively in future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    144
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
105
364
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We read the reviews and decided that this would be ideal for us. The Hotel lived up to our expectations completely. The staff booked a restaurant for us when we couldn't get through from the UK. They were so friendly and welcoming. We arrived an hour and a half early and they had our room ready for us within half an hour. We said that we didn't mind having a walk around until it was ready, but they insisted. Although we had to book out at 12.00 pm we also left our luggage with them on our last day while we went to The Louvre until we were ready to leave Paris in the evening. I was so impressed at how relaxed and friendly the Hotel atmosphere was. It was expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just love weekend breaks in Paris and have now stayed at Hotel de L'Abbaye 3 times this year. Very comfortable rooms, charming garden for breakfast and lovely lounge area for afternoon tea. Can't fault it! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A lovely, beautiful, very friendly and peaceful hotel. Not cool or fashionable, just decorated in traditional French 19th century style, with lots of cushions and paintings; all very restful with pretty courtyards, real fires and excellent service. The Hotel de L'Abbaye is intimate without making you feel self-conscious and is effortlessly luxurious without needless pampering.

Room Tip: I expect all the rooms are nice, but the top floor ones are a little cramped if space is important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels in and around St Germain and this one is now in our top two. Great friendly staff willing and able to help, nice rooms and a cosy reception area. The lounge area is beautiful with roaring fires and, decor is beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe room, a very large room with ample storage space and a nice bathroom with both a bath and a shower cubicle... Only thing we couldnt figure out was the ventilation, we didn't really need to though as the room was warm enough. A friend who was travelling with us stayed in a classic room and that was equally beautiful and well laid out. There is also a conservatory area that you can have breakfast/dinner. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our group of 6 traveled to Paris for celebration and ended up having the trip of a lifetime. The staff at the Hotel de l'Abbaye went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. From the delicious breakfast each morning to assisting with travel information, chilling wine that we had purchased during the day, the staff was always one step ahead of us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel de l'Abbaye remains one of our favorite hotels in the world. In 20 years it has been a home away from home for us in Paris. The staff, the charming rooms, the bar and breakfast service, and the fantastic location are unbeatable. Merci tous nos amis a l'Hotel de l'Abbaye!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.