We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel, Best Service, Wonderful Honeymoon Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel, Best Service, Wonderful Honeymoon Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Well, where do I start. :) I feel compelled to share our story with any potential and future guests of the Four Seasons Hotel, George V, in Paris. The Four Seasons Hotel, George V, in Paris, sets the scene for the modern Hotel that delivers and goes beyond what is necessary to achieve an experience second to none. Its staff are simply wonderful and nothing (and I mean nothing) is an issue for their staff. From the moment we first arrived, we were exhausted after a long and over planned wedding, we were invited to join their Guest community and as such were welcomed into their family. We were guided by the Concierge (Gilles) through a range of activities and experiences that will stay with Sarah and I as fond memories for ever. Gilles gave Sarah and I an honest view of places to visit, events not to be missed, and gave an incredible insight into Paris and its many treasures. We will definitely return. Well done Four Seasons Hotel, George V, and thank you to Tatiana Feit / Gilles Morvan / Frederic Pichon, you made our vacation memorable, and we will certainly return. Warm regards Wayne and Sarah

Room Tip: Contact Concierge prior to your arrival and ask for some planning assitance at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we put together to make your stay memorable.
We will make sure to share your comment with Tatiana, Gilles and Frederic!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    115
    47
    35
    19
See reviews for
289
721
77
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

an exquisite hotel. rooms, towels and sheets are fabulous. Food was excellent. Le Cinq was a dining experience. Staff was very well trained.
I had a broken zipper on my dress and it was picked up and repaired for the next day.
if you can afford to stay here it is well worth it. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our best stay in Paris was at the George V. We enjoyed very much the service, very nice and competent staff, well equipped gym and very good location. The suite was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our fitness room.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here in January 2013 and i must say I was very impressed. This establishment is just amazing in every aspect and any guest would not be disappointment. Very clean, amazing decor, great attention to detail and exceptional staff. The customer service is really exceptional with staff knowing instinctively what you want. This hotel is very delightful in every way from the spa, to the food, to the luxurious premier rooms. This hotel meets all the high standards as you would expect from a Four Seasons. I would highly recommend this Hotel and look forward to visiting again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we put together to make your stay memorable.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I love this hotel. Everything about it is perfection. Most important is the attention of the fantastic staff. I've been lucky enough to stay here several times and each time is a dream. The spa is out of this world and the food - well, Le Cinq is the best. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as our spa. We hope that your stay in Paris was unforgettable!
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel George V was a decadent pleasure! We entertained clients and enjoyed the French Open with this remarkable hotel as our base. It's in a perfect location with the Champs Elysees just a couple of blocks away. The flowers throughout the hotel are beyond incredible. Never seen such beauty. The staff were always helpful and pleasant.

A great place to impress your other half...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband, Paul and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel April of 2013. Yes, I'm a tad late on this review. Nevertheless, the memories will last forever! The hotel is small and quaint, but big on customer service! I have a wonderful story that I've told many times over regarding the above and beyond service we received.

Paul and I were headed out the door for a daylong excursion when he realized the little screw in his sunglasses, had fallen out. With zero time on our hands, he left the broken sunglasses on the table in our room. That afternoon when we arrived back the REPAIRED sunglasses were sitting on the table! We were blown away! Only at a Four Seasons would we receive this level of service. One can't go wrong with this hotel. It's located in a fantastic location as well! Can't wait to return:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Madam,

It is never to late to post this kind of review! And we would like to thank you for it!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as the details we put together in order to satisfy you and your husband.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#32 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#8 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.