We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Afternoon Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I just had to write a comment to thank you for a fabulous afternoon tea experience. I came with a friend and we had Scones, Macarons, Gâteau St Honoré, Tarte Tatin... and the list continues ! Service was flawless, attentive and charming. The room is just stunning in decor and I hope to come back very soon to enjoy your terrace which was being prepared for the summer.
After visiting many Four Seasons Hotels, I most certainly wasn't disappointed.
Je vous remercie tous (surtout les serveurs et les chefs pâtissier)... à bientôt j'espère !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    112
    46
    35
    19
See reviews for
284
701
76
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Three years ago we went to this hotel and it was magical. Beautiful, great location, ultra high prices but wonderful thoughtful service. We went back April 17, 2014 for three nights. It still has a great location, it still is beautiful it has even higher prices but the service is awful. Checking in took hours because they promised to come get us when the room was ready but no one ever did. At breakfast the coffee was always cold and the drinking water warm. Every morning. But the worst was pain medication was stolen from our room yet Management could care less. If you go to this hotel only bring what can be locked up in the safe. Otherwise you risk your possessions stolen. Fortunately there are other very fine hotels in Paris.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfakia, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

From the moment you enter to the time you leave you are made to feel like you are royalty! I had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and it was great enjoying breakfast from my terrace even though it was a little chilly but I counldnt help myself. The staff was always greeting me by name and service was what I come to expect from four seasons. It wasn't inexpensive by any means but well worth every euro spend. If you are looking for a treat this is the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed here about a year ago (yeah...it took a year for me to sit down and write this review) and I can confidently say everything was just PERFECT.

The size of the room (standard) is not too spacious but this is normal for any hotels in Paris. In fact, it was bigger than other hotels in the same level.

Food here is amazing too! I was truly amazed by their breakfast and especially pastries! and I do have a very high standard when it comes to food. I am sure their dinner is amazing too but did not get to dine at le cinq for dinner.

Everybody was extremely nice and helpful. This was the best service I have ever received in any hotels in Europe. This is Four Seasons after all, so you can expect the best quality of everything.

Will definitely return again in 2015

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at George V for a 5 day holiday. Everything about the property is amazing: top notch rooms, amazing spa and fitness center, fabulous location. We enjoyed lounging at the hotel just as much as we did wandering around Paris!

Our impression of the hotel started as we stepped off the plane: there was a hotel representative waiting for us on the jetway. She walked us through the airport, facilitating the entire arrival process (immigration, baggage, customs, etc.). This made the arrival process easy and painless; she took care of everything and delivered us + bags to a waiting car. The hotel car service was comfortable and efficient, even providing in-car wifi, scented towels and water. The entire experience made something usually intolerable (e.g. the international arrivals process after an overnight flight) quite pleasant.

The property itself is lovely, and our room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and stylish decor. The spa and fitness areas were truly lovely--an absolute joy. Equipment was top notch and the environment was serene and relaxing. The house made hot ginger tea was a wonderful addition.

The real star of the property is the staff. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. No request is too small and everyone is happy to help. They do an excellent job of anticipating what you might need, but they also gladly jump on any request you may have, This starts with the bell men at the door and extends to everyone: front desk, concierge, bar men, housekeeping, maintenance men, etc. We travel quite a bit for work and pleasure...but this is hands down the finest level of consistent service we have ever experienced. I simply cannot say enough about the service.

This is not a budget property by any stretch. That being said, we have paid more for lesser service at other properties...which, in my opinion, makes George V the best value in Paris within this category of properties!

Room Tip: The courtyard view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a top notch hotel. The service is amazing, everyone in the hotel is extra nice and helpful. The bell men from outside to inside make you special at all times. The New a Year decor was superb. The concierge is very helpful, but it's better to talk to different ones, for different opinion and information.
Overall you will be very happy. The rooms are nice but don't have high expectations. Even the suite is not very big but detail oriented and everything used excellent quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a real treat for us. We were in Paris for a 'mini - mum and daughter hen trip' and as a special treat we went for a champagne afternoon tea to the Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris. It was an outstanding hotel with exceptionally professional staff who made us feel welcome. We even had a little stool for our bag :)

We had a glass of pink Bollinger followed by delicious sandwiches, tea and some of the tastiest cakes I have tasted - each one better than the last. Adding to the incredible ambiance was the pianist who charmed everyone.

I'm sure there were those there who, for them, this is their every day life of lunch and dinner but for us it was a special experience. It must be an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.