We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in all areas -- a hotel not to be missed and one that sets the standards for all others to follow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Chef Christian Le Squer
Ranked #4 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Outstanding in all areas -- a hotel not to be missed and one that sets the standards for all others to follow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Outstanding in all areas -- staff could not have been more welcoming and professional -- and the building itself, from the rooms to dining areas to the spa, was so very impressive. Will definitely return to experience this property again -- a jewel of the Four Seasons brand and one that outshines the majority of luxury hotels in the world. Cannot say enough great things about this hotel --- from location, to service, to accommodations. This is the kind of luxury experience one expects from a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Recognition is very important to us and it is a great reward to read that you have found our hotel “outstanding in all areas”. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location, accommodation, our Spa and our staff.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    101
    42
    33
    17
See reviews for
239
621
62
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I travel I prefer to stay In four Season Hotel, but this one is amazing, stylish and different than many others of the same chain. I & my family stayed here 3 nights. The service was excellent, rooms were very clean. It has a great location not far from the shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you appreciated the rooms, the location and our service!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of the most stylish and amazing old beauty in town...it never ever disappoints you...great location, walking distance to the best shops and the Champs Élysées....the outdoor patio cafe is very cool..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our marble courtyard and the location of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My favorite hotel of all the Four Season properties, (but I am hearing good things about the Florence property!) My family of four stayed here over a week in two separate suites and the service was very good, the rooms nice, but not opulent, the cleanliness was good and the amenities were good. It is expensive, but in a good location. The presentation of different flowers in the room and in the lobby is quite impressive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

These guys have it down to an art. We stayed in the Premiere Suite which was ridiculously nice. The hotel is beautifully adorned of course, but in comparison with many others of the same caliber, it is immaculately maintained to the smallest detail. The service is impeccable and you almost take it for granted because it seems so effortless.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you appreciated your Suite as well as our service.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catheys Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the George V for four nights to celebrate our 13 anniversary . We stayed here on our honeymoon in 2000. This was our fourth stay at the George V. Our suite 814 was a 2 floor duplex suite with views of the Eiffel Tower from both floor balconies! The concierge arranged a ballet private tour of Paris. Our daughters, 9 & 11, loved it. The staff makes you feel like royalty. Without a doubt, the best hotel in the world. If you are in Paris, go ahead and splurge! Remember, people who always live within their means, lack imagination.

Room Tip: get a duplex suite, 814 or 815
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us celebrating your 13th wedding anniversary!
Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our staff and our service.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staying at the George V has been something that I have wanted to do for a long time, and I was not disappointed after my stay last week. Checked in early to enjoy as much time at the hotel as possible. My room was ready when I arrived: Light, beautiful with the Four Seasons bed that I love, a great bathroom and plenty of storage space plus a full mini-bar, complimentary coffee machine etc. Connecting door to my friends' room. Though the two rooms were same category (Superior room - one with twin beds, one with king bed), mine had a far better layout and much nicer colour scheme, so - if possible - make sure you get to see different rooms before making a choice).

Upon arrival delicious chocolates were waiting in the room which I enjoyed with champagne on ice, just celebrating being there. A short trip outside for lunch and after this it was time to enjoy the George V spa, whirlpool and relaxation room. More champagne and light snacks in the room after this and then we spent the evening in the bar just having drinks and some canapés, great to sit there just taking in the atmosphere. In room breakfast in bed next morning finalised our stay. Delicious bakery products, staying in the bed talking with my friends - a great way to start the next day and to end our memorable stay at the George V.

Wonderful, warm and personal service from everyone from the doormen, reception, to bar and room service staff. Fun little chats when we felt like it and everything being taken perfectly well care of. No request too small. Pampering also for us staying in the "cheapest" room category.

Hope to come back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable time with us!
Furthermore, it is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your room, the food, our Bar as well as our service.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.