We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Monarch Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Perfect location. Expertly trained staff, gorgeous facilities, delicious food (Michelin **). Every employee we met went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Tip: book a reservation at their restaurant Le Cinq before you arrive to ensure you can get a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you enjoyed the staff, the location, the facilities and the food.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,030
    89
    43
    31
    18
See reviews for
212
548
53
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is by far one of the most elegant and luxurious hotels in the world. Its location is prime, the architecture and interiors are breath-taking and overall the staff is the classic representation of French's utmost dedication to service. Unbeknownst to the staff and concierge, my travel companion is a profile figure and at times requires security, privacy and discretion. Before we had opportunity to alert the staff as much, it was automatically provided. It was wonderful to know that the staff treats all guests as royalty. The rooms are amazingly comfortable, charming and spacious. Whether you stay here on business or leisure, this is the place to stop and smell the roses, literally. I recommended sitting in the lobby, taking in its beauty and then taking a stroll just down Ave George V to Avenue des Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, "this is by far one of the most elegant and luxurious hotel in the world".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying in George V since it opened.The hotel is just exceptional with architecture,decoration and location. But for us what makes this hotel so special is all the reservation managers. At present Jade , who always makes us feel so special and before her Kristal and before her Annette. And of course the service and everything that comes with a Four Seasons hotel is there.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you have been staying with us for so long. What an honnor!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We will make sure to share your kind comment to our team and especially Jade.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on business. I was extremely impressed with the service and the friendliness of the staff. We had a couple of unique requests. The staff didn't hesitate to accommodate us.

The lobby has beautiful flowers and as well as a sitting area just outside the lobby. People were coming in just to see the flowers.

The room was much larger than I anticipated and well appointed.

The hotel is very expensive. Not sure I will stay again, only because of the expense, but glad I had the opportunity to experience it once.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the staff and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We loved the hotel and the staff , very good hotel and perfect location.

The stuff are great and help you in whatever you need. I was whit my wife , and we really enjoy our stay there, we will back soon again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We will make sure to share your kind comment with our staff.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a French suite for 9 nights and it was excellent. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The rooms are regal and large. The location is good with the metro nearby. The hotel is very clean and it has lots of facilities. Housekeeping keeps your room spotless everyday. The restraunts are great and the food is tasty and filling and the hef can prepare food suited for your dietry restrictions. I would stay here anyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, the rooms, the location, the housekeeping service and our restaurant! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Just came in to enjoy a bottle of wine in the bar. The female maitre d was rude, arrogant, and self rightous. Have never experienced this in all my years coming here. o embarrassing!!!!!! When the was not a table by the bar. We walked towards another area of the Galerie. A male maitre d gave us a wine list and we literally had to ask if we could sit somewhere. At this point I just wanted to leave. Very very poor service. highly disappointing. Husband ordered a bottle. We are staying at the Hotel Francois, and I can't wait to get back. Sitting on a couch while this rude maitre d keeps paying us by and giving us looks. HORRIBLE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment concerning your recent experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting our Galerie for drinks. I really can understand your frustration and disappointment.
We really value your patronage and I would like to get in touch with you at your convenience to further discuss about your experience.
Warm regards,

Antoine Cornielle
Director of Food and Beverage
antoine.corneille@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.