We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We returned to the George V earlier this month. It is unbeatable if expensive. Special mention should be made of the flower displays in the lobby and throughout the hotel. We have never seen anything to rival them. A great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. We will make sure to share your kind comment, on the flower displays, to Jeff Leatham, our artistic Director and his team.
Furthermore, we are glad to read that "it was a great experience" for you and we hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    111
    44
    34
    19
See reviews for
274
684
74
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was on my Hotel Life List, and I was ecstatic when my husband booked it for our fifth anniversary. Nothing about the hotel disappoints. The moment you walk in, you are greeted with the amazing floral displays, which were one of my favorite things about the hotel. Everything is opulent, in a very French way, but there is nothing snooty about the hotel, the staff, or the service. The location off the Champs Elysee cannot be beat.

Our room was lovely, and the bathroom in particular was spectacular. I'm always a fan of Bvlgari toiletries, and you are given a motherload of them each day. We spent several evenings at Le Bar, which is one of my favorite bars in the world. One night, I didn't order any drinks. The bar tender took notice of this, and continuously sent over the extras on any mixed or frozen drinks he made free of charge. The bar is warm and charming and the service is excellent. You are also given some free delicious caramels and nuts while you sit.

One night we were headed to a restuarant and asked for a cab- instead the hotel chauferred us to our destination in a SL500 Mercedes, which was a very over the top experience. We also enjoyed dining in the lobby lounge, and on the last night, I made a request of the piano player. He wasn't familiar with the song, but attempted to LEARN IT ON HIS IPOD during one of his breaks. I also broke my iphone charger during my stay and every night the front desk charged my phone for me.

These anecdotes pretty much sum up my experience at the George V, and I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and it is a great reward to read that for you, " Nothing about the hotel disappoints".
Furthermore, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the room, the location, the service, the flowers and the Bar.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is simply the best four seasons property i have stayed at and probably the best hotel in the world.
I arrival we were warmly welcomed by the door man who then proceed to bring us to the reception were we were welcomed back as we stayed here once before our room was not ready as the hotel was full and we arrived early. This was not a problem as we were bought straight away to the spa to have a shower and freshen up.
They called us on our mobile when the room was ready and were given a beautiful room overlooking the patio and found a bottle of champagne and cake as were were celebrating our anniversary this was a very nice touch.
The concierge was fantastic help find restaurants and really came to the fore when we had the find flights due to the strike in france he was on hold and then cut off twice but persevered nothing he was ever a problem.
Although expensive well worth it just to be able to experience this level of service executed in an extremely friendly way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Furthermore, it is an extreme honor to read that for you “this is simply the best property I have stayed at and probably the best hotel in the world”. Attention to detail and recognition are very important to us and we are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just amazing from start to finish. The decor is as you would expect opulent, though not over the top. We splurged on a duplex suite and it was worth it. Small balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance, beautifully decorated, huge amounts of space including a full size dining table, lounge, lobby, small kitchen and then a huge bedroom, bathroom and dressing area upstairs. Sounds extravagant and it was, but not in a trashy way, all very understated and elegant. We ate in Le Cinq restaurant, which was a wonderful experience. The dining room itself is just stunning and the whole place oozes elegance, though the staff were very friendly and it didn't feel intimidating or snobby. As you would hope from a two starred Michelin restaurant the food was outstanding. Theatrical delivery, a huge trolley with deserts and sweets as well as a champagne cart were nice touches that added to the whole experience. Amusingly only the male got given a menu with prices on so I can't comment on the bill, but I imagine it was hefty !
All in all an incredible hotel, for someone who stays in a lot of them this was one I will remember and it went straight into my Top 3 and hasn't moved yet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, “all in all an incredible hotel, for someone who stays in a lot of them this was one I will remember and it went straight into my Top 3 and hasn’t moved yet”.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

You will not spend nights at the George V for cheap but you will experience one of a kind service, spectacular rooms, a great location in Paris and an amazing restaurant (that warrants its own review). We think George V is where Four Seasons kicked things up a notch from their other spectacular hotels. This is worth the money, just to experience one of the top hotels in the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, “we think George V is where Four Seasons kicked things up a notch from their other spectacular hotels".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My mother and I recently spent three nights at the Four Seasons George V and would have to say it was one of the best experiences we have had at any hotel we have stayed at!

The rooms are luxurious, spacious and beautifully decorated, yet you would expect this when you are paying about AUD1,700 per night. All the staff were extremely friendly from check in to Le Cinq (which was an amazing meal!). As we had a couple of early morning tours we were able to get our breakfast in room which had such variety and was a delicious way to start the day.

Obviously being the class of hotel this is you do see a very high standard of clientele, however you are never made to feel any less important and we were always treated exceptionally by the staff!

I would have loved to have given this review 5 out of 5, however the only reason why I haven't is because on the day of our arrival, knowing check in was 3pm, we arrived just before this. Unfortunantly we were told our room was not ready so we were kindly seated in the bar to wait. It wasn't until after 4pm that we were able to check in (only after approaching reception). We were told this was because the previous night the hotel was full, hence there was a delay in getting rooms ready, however when check out was noon I would have to say I expected more from a hotel of this standard.

Besides this mishap at the beginning, overall our stay at the Four Seasons was amazing and I would definently recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury during their stay in Paris!

Room Tip: We paid an extra 100 euros a night for a view of the city, but unless you can get a view of the Eiff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, “it was one of the best experiences we have had at any hotel we have stayed at".
Furthermore, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your room, le Cinq and the service.
We have noted your comment regarding your late check-in and I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had been looking forward to spending a long weekend in this hotel. Heard so many fabulous things about this hotel from people we know who had stayed there. We were disappointed when with our stay here. Firstly, it is a very expensive hotel, with a super reputation so we expected the very very best.
The wifi kept crashing the whole weekend.
Our key cards only worked a few times.
We found the bed uncomfortable.
There is no where to sit down in the lobby to read a paper / get a coffee with out reserving a seat first.
We spent 900 Euro in the Cinq Restaurant on Saturday night - we were told after dinner there was no space in the bar for a drink and that we would have to wait for 30 minutes ... There was no where to wait, 3 seats that were available were taken.
Breakfast was mediocre. Have had far nicer in lesser known establishments.
Four Seasons should look after it's guests who are paying a lot of money for a luxury experience.

These might seem like small things but when you are paying thousands a night, and looked forward to experiencing the hotel it was such a let down, and fair to say, left a bad taste in our mouths.

The positives are: the 900 Euro meal was delicious - as you would expect!!! One of the nicest meals and drinks.
The hotel is very nice, but no WOW factor on entering. Great location. Staff friendly. Food good. Concierge helpful.
AND, finally, when we complained about the wifi, door keys, and not being able to get a drink in the bar after dinner the Four Seasons very kindly offered us a night's stay for free. We will use it as it is a lovely hotel, but would never ever pay for a night here again, or recommend it, as it is not worth the price. I would definitely recommend the Cinq Restaurant, an amazing once off experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.