We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some ants at the picnic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
dallas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Some ants at the picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I gave this hotel an excellent rating overall because it is such an experience to be there in Paris and to be a part of everything, and it is, after all, a Parisian landmark. Some things were absolutely excellent, like offering us a driver to deliver us to dinner in the Eiffel Tower and spending time in the beautiful spa. If you go there, request the French onion soup even though it is not on the menu . . . it is delicious! Room service was very proficient, and shoes were shined to a high gloss on the complimentary shoe shine. But the problem they cannot get around is that the bar is too small for any busy hotel setting, and the issue of trying to make reservations for the bar at a particular time, or cancel them if plans change, was tedious, and it is so crowded in the bar that the waitresses can hardly get the drinks delivered. There were lots of calls to the concierge that were not answered because they were too busy at the desk. And they seemed petty on some things . . . a request for bath salts yielded one tiny cube of pressed salts hardly worth having, and a squeaky bed resulted it is efficiently being replaced but only a half credit given on the charges for a lost night's sleep. On balance I loved the George V but I would also have to say that I preferred the Four Seasons Florence for an overall experience. This is not the review I thought I would be writing before my trip to France, but perhaps it was slanted by an incredible experience at Le Bristol Hotel later in our trip. If you have the money, of course give the George V a try . . . it is beautiful and creates an indelible memory, but it is not pure perfection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are sad to hear that it was not up to your expectations.
We would love to get in touch with you at your earliest convenience to further discuss about your stay.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Tel: +33 (0) 1 49 52 71 35
francisco.garcia@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    112
    46
    35
    19
See reviews for
284
704
76
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived excited to be back after 5 years. At the check in it quickly became apparent that they didn't expect us until the next day. The hotel was fully booked. We were annoyed - to put it mildly. They asked if we would like to have a tea in the lounge while they would find a resolution. They looked after us while they tried to sort it, constantly telling us it would be fine. It's fashion week here and many hotels are booked up - we knew it wasn't fine. Quickly after they told us they had a resolution and we were brought to a beautiful room. I'd like to point out that it turned out that it was our fault, not theirs - we'd booked the wrong date. When realising that, we apologised profusely. They wouldn't hear a word about it, they were too kind. I was expecting fantastic service but this was kind beyond what I could have wished for. The rest of our stay was fabulous. Again a memorable treat we'll treasure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, " your stay was fabulous"

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour. As stated by others, the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was good, as was the service. While it was the favorite place we stayed, great location with confortable beds and clean rooms

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellently located, this property is a treat to stay. Luxurious rooms, impeccable service & warmth of staff makes it a memorable experience. Right from process of check in to placing luggage in room, every aspect was picture perfect. Since it was Christmas, the entire property bore a festive look with decorations all around. Special mention needs to be made about the ever helping concierge whose services were extremely helpful for us in our daily excursion as well as gastronomic experience in Paris. All restaurants were worth visiting as unique dishes were hallmark of their menu. Breakfast was sumptuous further strengthened by awesome service. Spa experience was equally delightful especially the wet spa which is one of the finest in the world. 5 minute walk to champs élysées & proximity to various fine restaurants is another special feature of the hotel. Decor & amenities in the room were comparable to the best in industry making us feel rich with comfort & pride. Strongly recommend for a stay that you'll never forget...

Room Tip: Every room is rich & luxurious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Its been a very long time since i visited the hotel but still remember it as one of the best experiences (date June 2012 is indicative, visited many years ago). Highest quality of service and food to die for. Even the room service food was memorable, the club sandwich is out of this world.
One of the top 5 hotels in Europe. Very expensive but well worth it for someone looking for the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch and appreciated every moment of it!
We are looking forward to have you back soon again at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The George V Hotel, Paris is a special place. The service, rooms and facilities are the best. This would have to be the best hotel in Paris. It was my third time there and the service is still the same high standard. Not only would I recommend it to business clients but also to anyone celebrating that special occasion.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard at during the Christmas seasons when the Christmas lights are on-magical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, " The service, rooms and facilities are the best" .
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Beautiful lobby. Signature flower decorations awaits and excellent service. Decor is of ultimate beauty and service is graceful and done with a smile. Why I love this hotel and remember my stay ? Seconds after checking in i descend to the spa to make an appointment and see what all the acclaim is about. As the elevator door opens I am greeted by a smiling face and the attendant greets me and used my last name. I will never forget that Four Seasons Moment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel George V!
It is a real delight to read that you will "never forget that Four Seasons moment".
We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.