We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff makes the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Staff makes the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hospitality at its best. From the Concierge to the seamstress (thank you Valentina), excellent service. Of course it is the location, the facilities, the excellent food at the two Michelin star rated Restaurant Cinq but it is the people and the service coming from the heart that makes the difference. Well done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,024
    89
    43
    31
    18
See reviews for
210
545
53
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Would feel prliviliged to be able to stay there again! Beauty everywhere your eye can see. I still feel it was all a dream. The room we had was so comfortable and beautifuly decorated, large entrance and very large bathroom. Slippers and housecoat superior, shoes picked up and polished and back at your door in the morning. Food can not be beat, although a bit pricy, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect. Just walk into this hotel and you will understand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just came back recently from Paris and I stayed at this hotel for the first time after hearing lots of good things about this legendary hotel in the heart of the city. While the location is central (a stone's throw away from Champs-Élysées), there were a few construction/renovation going on around and found it such an eyesore in comparison to the beautiful hotel. Walking in will leave you breathless, I'm glad I went on December as they just decked out their hotel with Christmas decorations. Their courtyard had a tall tree wrapped in lights and frozen Christmas trees was displayed in the lobby. I had a great time just sitting there and enjoying the view *in* the lobby. Loved my room as well, it reminded me of Marie Antoinette's apartments at Versailles. Girly, grand, and breathtaking. The service was great, everyone greeted you enthusiastically and we had a particularly nice time at Le Cinq when we had lunch there. Overall, an excellent time and I recommend it to everyone who wants to experience one of the best Paris can offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comment.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the christmas decorations and our restaurant Le Cinq!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed two nights for my 50th birthday in October. It was perfect. We stay in many hotels for work and holidays but this was the best experience I have ever had. We were extremely fortunate to receive an upgrade to a beautiful suite and the care and attention to every detail was exceptional including French champagne and exquisite cake left in our room for my birthday. My birthday was also recognised by the spa staff and at the amazing 'le cinq' restaurant - a truly professional hotel team and we did not experience this level of service anywhere else on our trip. Thank you again for making this a very special experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable 50th anniversary with us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with the upmost respect and extroidinary kindness.
This was a long awaited 10th Anniverary celebration and there is no where better to spend time in Paris then at the George V.
I am convinced that everyone working there loves their job. They were sincerely gracious and accomodating and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay special.
We were there the week of the unexpected Sandy Hurricane in the North East, so we were not able to leave for an additional 5 days. They went out of their way to help us find flights and offer continuous caring exchanges that helped relieve our stress and worries about our home and family left to deal with the storm.
This is a really special hotel, from Jeff Latham's gorgeous floral displays, to the wonderful food, to the impeccable service and the proximity to everything Paris has to offer.....we will never stay anywhere else in Paris.
And because of this lovely experience we are going back to Paris again this year.

Pat and John Pappadopoulos

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the flowers and the food! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One of the finest hotels in Paris lives up to its name. Everything you would expect from a five star property....and then some. We could go on and on about the details, the service, the atmosphere but really, it's an experience. One to be enjoyed with all your senses. Unforgettable.

We look forward to returning -- we miss you George V!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comment.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V and it is a great honor for us to know that it will be a memorable moment for you.

We are looking forward to have you back soon again at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersch
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The highlight of my many travels staying in outstanding hotels around the world is always the Four Seasons George V in Paris. This was my third stay there in the past few years and I believe they have raised the bar again. From the glorious welcome in the lobby filled with amazing flower arrangements by Jeff Leatham to the new look of the rooms it's a welcome that does not end. The staff is absolutely superb, discreet but everywhere you might need them and ready to do things for you that you did not even know you needed. We do not usually frequent hotel restaurants and try to be a bit more adventurous, but dinner and the wine list at Le Cinq are not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask the sommelier to show you their wine cellar, if you are into food + wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.