We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
san francisco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One of the finest hotels in Paris lives up to its name. Everything you would expect from a five star property....and then some. We could go on and on about the details, the service, the atmosphere but really, it's an experience. One to be enjoyed with all your senses. Unforgettable.

We look forward to returning -- we miss you George V!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comment.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V and it is a great honor for us to know that it will be a memorable moment for you.

We are looking forward to have you back soon again at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,064
    90
    42
    31
    18
See reviews for
218
562
55
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
petersch
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The highlight of my many travels staying in outstanding hotels around the world is always the Four Seasons George V in Paris. This was my third stay there in the past few years and I believe they have raised the bar again. From the glorious welcome in the lobby filled with amazing flower arrangements by Jeff Leatham to the new look of the rooms it's a welcome that does not end. The staff is absolutely superb, discreet but everywhere you might need them and ready to do things for you that you did not even know you needed. We do not usually frequent hotel restaurants and try to be a bit more adventurous, but dinner and the wine list at Le Cinq are not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask the sommelier to show you their wine cellar, if you are into food + wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is really an present of FS to us. Its completely aamzing property. Did you know George V paris is the hotel which the hotel has the highest ratio of staff to guests in Paris. Best experience for personal service. So kind staff , best foods in town. Very historical feelings. About 100 meter to the mid of champ elysees.

Room Tip: I have stay in Junior suite was the bigegst ı have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and the food!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Was here for my birthday celebrations and what a delight it was! Wonderful room and huge bathroom (I especially liked the tv built into the mirror!). We even had a small balcony with views towards Sacre Coeur. Staff very professional and helpful in the main. Had dinner in the wonderful restaurant, which could not be faulted at all. Expensive - but well worth it! All the staff in the restaurant were superb. I would like to know however why the maitre d' took our photo...does he have a private album? More than happy to oblige though. Central courtyard decorated with trees and white lights which made it extra special! Fantastic service at the bar when we eventually got a seat - its small, and you have to reserve!! Not too happy at having to wait for a while when we were staying at the hotel. And there was a bit of a fuss with a female member of staff over this...However a senior manager came and calmed the waters.....They have a fantastic english barman who mixes excellent cocktails so don't miss that. Excellent breakfast, all in all a wonderful hotel and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: See if you can get a small balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable anniversary with us and that you enjoyed the restaurant, the bar and the breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

There are lots of reviews. I would say what shocked me (good):
Marina Caci - she's russian and welcomes all russian-speaking guest like her children!!! She's great! Professional! Smiley! And.... Thank u for the wonderful stay!!
Amenities and bar - to every guest: no matter of price, size and length of stay. They would find something special for you!
Flowers - everywhere!!!!
Location - Easy to find (in Paris!!!!), easy to go somewhere, easy to return at night!

Room Tip: write dowm a letter before arrival if you are russian-speaking - you might be surprisingly welcomed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, it was "a wonderful stay".

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was here with my husband for a special birthday celebration and the hotel really went out of their way to provide a memorable few days. Excellent service, excellent restaurant, great breakfast, awesome spa, perfect shopping location. Super romantic... really, this is one of the best.

Room Tip: Top floor suite facing the front of the hotel.. excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable anniversary with us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a lovely 5* hotel in central Paris just stone's throw away from Champs-Élysées,Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. I was lucky to stay for free as the agency that I work for is a Preferred partner of Four Seasons and therefore sometimes we get offered free nights so that we know the hotels and can speak about them to our clients. I would recommend that if booking any hotel from this hotel group you try to find a Preferred partner as the agencies classed as Preferred partners with Four Seasons can get you free breakfast, room upgrades, lunch vouchers or massages on the top of the best available rate - something you would not be able to get if booking with the hotel directly. And the breakfast is definitely well worth it as otherwise you would end up paying about 50EUR per person. The service at the hotel was impeccable - starting with the reception staff, room service, breakfast staff and finishing with the concierge - all very professional. The only thing that I would wish was different was a swimming pool - it was a bit too small for my liking - I am guessing only about 10 metres long - so not really suitable for a proper swim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.