We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give it 6 stars, I would.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Chef Christian Le Squer
Ranked #6 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Verona, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If I could give it 6 stars, I would.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

No exaggeration, this is probably the BEST hotel in the world when it comes to service and that special touch we all need when on vacation. How do I know? Because between myself, my wife and several of our friends, I have been fortunate enough to know that what the George V offers is sincere, courteous, over-the-top kiss your you know what service. In other words, they get it. Between the staff knowing you by name as you walk down the hallway -- to the beautiful rooms and AWESOME lobby (the flowers and vases are so incredible, even a "dude" like me will notice) -- to the great bar -- to the Michelin starred restaurant -- to the extraordinary attention to detail and placement of your toiletries in the bathrooms (wife forced me to say that one), I can't imagine a hotel that does it better on the 5 star level.

I have gone here with my wife several times over the years, and will continue to do so until... well... we die (or they get too full of themselves, which happens to the very best).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stays at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and our restaurant Le Cinq!

We are looking forward to have you back soon again at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    98
    42
    33
    18
See reviews for
235
603
60
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We love the four seasons paris. We stayed there a few years ago but on our Recent visit we stayed at hotel crillon and regretted it. It does not compare to the four seasons. We went for a drink at four seasons and immediately recalled why it is the best place to stay in paris. The entrance is wonderful. The doorman excellent ! The staff in the bar were friendly and food and drinks of the highest quality. The lobby and lounge are stunning and most of all the staff and service are exceptional. We plan to be back in paris for upcoming anniversary and will definitely book at the four seasons. ! They always make you feel valued and special and in our experience is the best place to stay in paris and worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, we are "the best Hotel in Paris".

We are looking forward to have you back soon again at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As soon as you walk in the front door and are swarmed by spectacular floral designs that are a signature of this fine hotel, you know you've entered a particular slice of heaven. Things only get better as you experience the attentive service and the well appointed rooms. This hotel is in a classic buliding in the golden triangle of Paris. Location is it's strength, and when you are not out exploring Paris, you have a spectacular location to catch your breadth. There is a world class fitness center, and a stunning pool inside.

Rooms are spacious, with double windows that open wide when the weather is right. The rooms are Four Seasons comfortable and well appointed.

We had great support from the concierge to book restaurants for dinner, and they hit the target every time. If it's a honeymoon, or once in a lifetime trip to Paris, if it is a splurge you desire, this is the one to line up. This is a fantastic property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the flowers, the service and the rooms! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We debated if we should stay at the Ritz in Paris for the week, or if we should try something new. Since George V got the "palace" rating, we tried it out, and boy did we luck out. This is the place to stay in Paris. Great location, great service, great food, etc. Spot on!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hubs took me to Paris for a milestone birthday.
What a treat to stay here. Loved it!
Will not stay anywhere else when in Paris.
Can't contribute anything that hasn't already been so eloquently stated.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable anniversary with us!

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. We booked dinner in the La Galerie restaurant and we were not disappointed, the food and cocktails were wonderful.....one of the best meals I have ever had. I cannot praise the staff enough, they were so attentive and friendly. Worth every penny. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and the restaurant!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Beautiful, tasteful, luxurious, delicious. I didn't want to leave. Very handy to some fabulous shopping, second to none in the world. Don't think about it, book it and do it. Wonderful place to rekindle the flame or to keep the flame blazing. Once you've been, you won't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.