We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
amman
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights , our room was a bit small but very elegant , clean and comfortable . We were there last November so the hotel from inside and outside was shining with Christmas lighting which was done so beautifully . Also the location was excellent just few steps form the brand names boutiques .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    110
    44
    34
    19
See reviews for
267
672
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Four Seasons Hotels are usually the best you can find but George V is the crown jewel. Within minutes any employee seems to know your name. Service is incredible. The room decor of course is without fault. The concierges are wthout peer. To stay anywhere else in Paris would be an error in judgement.

Room Tip: Ther are no bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Nothing bad here, well apart from the price....luxury isn't cheap....from the flowers in the lobby to the staff, the rooms and the fab restaurant this place has it all.....took our 2 year old in le cinq and staff were superb, taking photos of her in chefs hat etc.....classy yet relaxed...can't recommend enough

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Ok I think some of the reviews need to be written by people that stay in these kinds of hotels as a matter of course , not for a honeymoon or special anniversary! Most folks then say these hotels are amazing etc etc!!
Not that this hotel is bad, or is in a bad location. Neither is true! Certainly the spa is well equipped and the staff generally are helpful and polite. But amazing or outstanding? Words I wouldn't use. The bar is often full and unable to serve guests because it is too small. The same true of the restaurant if there is a special occasion such as valentines etc.
Other than that it's not a bad place to base yourself if you are in town for a few days.

Room Tip: Deluxe double minimum! Even that is not a big room! Especially by US standards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your last stay with us.
It is always a disappointment for us when we failed in giving our guest the best experience morever when it is mainly a question of space in our outlet.
I would be very happy if you contact me next time you are in Paris for securing a table for you at the bar, and indeed you will be my guest.
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
antoine.corneille@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have been to the George V twice and it was lovely and exceeded expectations. The common areas are very plush and elegant and the rooms are very well decorated and appointed in a sort of 19th century French style. If you only like contemporary style hotels don’t be put off, it is not too chintzy, it fits the building well and keeps on the right side of taste. Also they have magnificent floral arrangements. We have stayed in two different room categories I am not entirely sure which they were, but I think they were premier and superior, the premier room was huge with a sofa but the superior room was still reasonably sized but did not have as good a view. Both bathrooms were amazing, all marble, well-lit and the rooms had plenty of wardrobe space.

We have not had dinner in the hotel but have had drinks and the surroundings are lovely and staff attentive. My boyfriend almost fainted at the price of coffee we had when we arrived and sat in La Galerie but the surroundings are so amazing it is worth it. Also excellent nightcaps in the bar, or try the hot chocolate.

We did not use the spa but did use the gym and pool, which were very good, and the changing rooms in the gym area are very nice, with everything you might need. My boyfriend and I still argue over whether the Bristol or George V has a better pool/gym, but I think George V is better, it is very tranquil. I should know as the second time we were there I was ill on our day of check-out so spent the day resting in their special quiet/relaxation room complete with daybeds and trompe l’oeil walls which was lovely, especially before facing a flight home when I was not feeling great.

Location-wise the hotel is just off the Champs- Elysées, which is perhaps not the most romantic of locations but it is well connected on the metro, is by plenty of shops both cheap and top end and it is a nice walk from the hotel down to the Seine.

The frist time we went it was my boyfriend's birthday and they left an amazing patisserie cake and bottle of champagne in the room which was a lovely touch and really made the weekend.

The concierge staff are very good with dinner reservations, gallery tickets etc, and getting tickets to sold out exhibitions is what makes a difference in hotel class. That said the hotel is very expensive so you would expect nothing less, it feels very indulgent staying there and we love it and constantly compare other hotels to it.

First stay March 2009

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is magical perfection. The service is beyond. The rooms are luxe. The location is ideal for business or leisure. I am so glad I had a chance to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Superb experience in all senses from location to the rooms, fantastic flowers

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.