We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Tourville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Tourville to your Saves list
Hotel le Tourville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #390 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Ballymena
1 review
“Lovely hotel. Close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was lovely. We took a taxi to the hotel from Charles de gaulle airport it was 50 euro but worth it to not have to lug our suitcase through the metros. Arrived and greeted nicely. The lobby smelled gorgeous!
We stayed in room 54 classic bedroom double on the 5th floor and had a balacony with 2 doors u cud open an go out onto. Lovely at night.The room was fresh and clean. Made up an cleaned everyday. My partner found the pillows too soft but I thought they were grand. The mini bar is in the cupboard so not much room for anything else but we just used the table to lay out our clothes an put the suitcase in the corner.Tv channels are mostly french as u wud expect but if u start from the highest number as in go down the channels from one u find them in the first couple.
Breakfast wud be the only fault I could find but thats my personal feelings. 16 euro for breakfast each of which all I liked was the cold croissants and pain au chocolate an a cup of tea. My partner had cereal but found the milk strange an not nice. If u walk on down towards the champs de mars u can go into a bakery and buy fresh stuff which is much nicer and u can sit down near the eiffel tower an eat it :). There is a hairdryer in the room by the way but its not great I wud advise to bring a travel one. The hotel can hold ur bag once u check out if u want to go out an come back wen ur flight is due. They ordered us a taxi for wen we were leaving too. Can book trips and restaurants to if u just ask. All staff very nice an helpful 24/7.
Wud absolutely stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Karina C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Nowadays, it is a nice way to encourage the staff and to contribute to our e-reputation, so your warm words are greatly appreciated by all of us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Tourville, and the neighbourhood, and we do hope to welcome you again.

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    56
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
77
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The standard rooms are small, and the closet space is limited (do not expect to hang more than 2 or 3 garments) because the closet contains the minibar and coffee maker. Our room, as it always has been for the the last 10+ years, was comfortable and clean. The desk personnel provide a warm welcome and are most helpful in confirming reservations, arranging for taxis, and making your stay delightful. They are patient with imperfect French and are fluent in English. They smile. Of special note is the friendly welcome at breakfast by Ann-Marie, who is happy to tell you how beautiful Paris is. Breakfast is more than croissants and jam. You have a selection of meats, cheese, fresh fruit, and scrambled eggs. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, "without adding sugar."

The location of the hotel is ideal (for us). The walk to the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars is about 5 minutes. The scenic walk to the Louvre is about 40 minutes. We chose the hotel because of its location. This and the warm, helpful staff are the reasons we keep returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a room one step up from "standard."
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Eugene M,

Thank you sooo much for your nice words about us all and le Tourville!
You have been such a nice guest, you and your wife and we greatly appreciated to have you with us!

Be sure your kind feedback is a great source of motivation for us, and I will not miss to share it with my team, especially with Anne-Marie!

Hope to see you again on your next visit,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. So when I made the reservation request this time, specifying a terrace and received a confirmation, I assumed everything would be fine. When we arrived, however, we were told that the hotel NEVER guarantees a terrace request. When I showed them my confirmation, the woman at the front desk said that the confirmation was from the website. Her implication seemed to be that this type of confirmation is somehow less valid. I didn't quite understand what point she was trying to make, since that is how reservations are generally made these days and I was not sure what other confirmation I should have been expecting or should have requested.

The room we were given is extremely small. There is barely room for our luggage. The bathroom floor is dirty and we are on the first floor facing a very noisy street. And this is not a cheap hotel.

I guess we will be looking for another hotel in Paris for our future trips. The experience with the front desk has definitely put me off the Hotel let Tourville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Judy,

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Let me just explain you the misunderstanding regarding the rooms with terraces as you have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. This was, I presume, before the renovation works and before belonging to the Inwood Hôtels group, unless the last time you came, you asked and stayed in an Executive room.

Indeed, in our 30 rooms we only have 4 rooms with terraces and they are all Executive category.
The one you booked on our website, which is a Classical room, is approximatively 12 meters square (standard for Paris) and did of course not have a terrace nor a balcony for you to smoke at.

Be sure that our 4 terraces have been completely renovated a couple of weeks ago, and that we always try to respect people requests when the availability allows us so, in order to better satisfy our customers' demand.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Regards,

I. Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived very early on an extremely rainy day in Paris.We knew we couldn't check in until 3pm. We stored our luggage and wandered around the city for several hours until about 1pm.Isabella gave us the first room available around 2pm.We were told the balcony room we had requested was not available but we were so tired and jetlagged it was not an issue.I had been told via email that they could not guarantee a balcony because they only had a few.After our Eiffel tower tour that evening we ran into Amin outside the hotel and I mentioned that we had requested a street view balcony room.He immediately checked to see if one would be available during our stay.2 days into a 7 day stay we changed rooms and it was exactly what we wanted.the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful especially with directions and metro stops.The rooms were very clean and actually good size by Paris standards.We loved the view from the balcony and would return to Le Tourville next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Customers,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

We remember you as very pleasant guests an your kind words are a great source of motivation for us.

Shall you come back to Paris, do not forget to visit us again or try any of our other Inwood Hotels.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are 21 and 22 years old (females) and we wanted to stay in a beautiful and comfortable hotel near the Eiffel Tower. This hotel is gorgeous, amazing location (2 min walk tot he Eiffel Tower) and the reception staff are very helpful.
Our room was amazing and the bathroom was massive and gorgeous.
The bedroom/bed was spacious, comfortable and luxurious and we loved coming home everyday to a freshly made up and cleaned room.
Would definately recommend this hotel as it is close to everything icnluding metro, cafes, restuarants, Eiffel Tower and the river.
The only thing we struggled with was the staff not speaking very good english however we got by.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a luxurious, quiet and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out onto the street are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Stefani-Kristie,

We thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words will be a great source of motivation or us all, and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us.

Shall you visit Paris again, do not miss to try one of our Inwood hotels!

Best regards,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having lived in Paris, we return (for the past 18 years) to stay because of the location, and how one feels "chez nous". Sadly the flea market furnishings have all been replaced by a mod look, and the two person front desk staff that once allowed for more engagement with the visitors, has vanished to one person handling check-in/out and all requests. The new staff handles this brilliantly, but the warm experience feeling is now from another time. The one nice surprise for us was that Anne Marie was still there, after 15?+ years, who spoils her guests with great breakfast service (and an extra croissant or two). She gave us that chez nous feeling we thought we had lost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Lookout 592,

First of all I would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Even if you are missing some part of the "old atmosphere", I am glad you did enjoy again Le Tourville.

Be sure that your kind words will be transmitted to the whole team and especially to Anne-Marie who will be pleased to spoil you again on your next visit :)

Best regards from us all,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the room was super clean. the staff was nice and was good with english. The bathooms were nice and a great welcome to Europe. The hotel is a few blocks from a metro station which made exploring very easy.

Room Tip: get the room with the terrace. it pretty much doubles your room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Aroundad,

Thank you very much for your time and visit.

I will be happy to share your nice feedback with the whole team.

We do hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Tourville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tourville

Address: 16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tourville 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Hotel, Le Tourville Hotel with its 30 newly refurbished rooms (in June 2012) welcomes you in a cosy and Neo-Classic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel le Tourville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Tourville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.