We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Elegance in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fouquet's Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel Fouquet's Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Modern Elegance in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Naturally, a hotel room in Paris doesn't come cheap! But, this one was low key and very elegant! The rooms were fabulously large, appointed wonderfully and wow..., the size of the bathroom for Paris was superb! Naturally, for this kind of price comes a butler to boot! Loved our days there! Super location too!

Room Tip: You pay for what you get in popular cities in Europe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    66
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
78
270
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, probably one of the best (if not THE best in Paris), amazing breakfast, very quiet room, great bathroom (and bath), and especially the service was just so good. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
The Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière is indeed located right on the Champs-Elysees surrounded by monuments and luxury shopping stores. How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor!
Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Nicolas Cloerec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this magnificent hotel Fouquet's Barriere to couples and families for many reasons: the strategic location at the Champs elysees, the marvelous view of the Eifel tower, the exquisite service including a personal butler, the super marvelous spacious and luxurious rooms, the room balcony that took me to the heart of the champs elysees, the fantastic restaurants, and last but not least, the relaxing spa .. this hotel made my stay in Paris more than perfect.. Im definitely coming back..
I stayed at the hotel for two nights last week, its a unique and special experience..
love it...

Room Tip: rooms with the balcony are the icing on the cake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you wonderful recommendation on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Executive Rooms facing the Champs Elysees and all the services of the Hotel. How wonderful that you had the time to relax in our USpa Barrière Shiseido.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris and our hotel soon!
Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cloerec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is right in the corner of Avenue George V and Champ Elysee. The room is comfortable and mini bar is part of room rate with nice breakfast every morning. All staff were warm and welcoming with good service mind. It is one of the few hotels that we stayed and we decided right away, it will be our home for Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière ! It was such a pleasure to welcome you in your new Parisian Home.
We thank you very much for your patronage and are all already looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cloerec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to endulge yourself in luxury at a prime location in Paris, go to Fouquet's. The service is just outstanding, so good that you do not want to leave the hotel but to enjoy the restaurants, bar, spa and room. Food and drinks wise you will be spoiled. Do not forget to bring your bathing suit! Hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière .
We are thrilled that you enjoyed being with us! We hope that even though you enjoyed being spoiled through our services in the hotel, you had some time to walk around Paris and see some sights…
We are very much looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cloerec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hotel Fouquet's Barriere has modern French style and if you really want to experience Paris at its best it is perfect place to stay. Fouquet’s Barrière’s past is directly tied to the music and film industry which you feel the moment you enter in the lobby. I adore the work of the photographer Stephane Kossmann of nowadays the best Hollywood actors which I enjoyed looking every day at this hotel. Location is very good with great views of Champs-Elysees . Our room had a view on the biggest Louis Vuitton shop in Paris which many fashion lovers appreciate. I loved the room design, the beds were very comfortable and need to mention that audio system in the room is mind-blowing.

Fouquet's Barriere has the best service I have ever experienced in a hotel, we even had personal buttler. They pay attention on every detail which shows you why this hotel is one of the best in Paris. U Spa Barriere is also good for relaxing, so afternoon at the pool and sauna made my staying at this hotel very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Vesna,
It was such a pleasure welcoming you to Paris and the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and we thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its location on the Champs-Elysees, which is indeed in the center of all major luxury stores. Thank you for mentioning the Butlers, they will be glad to hear that their service where up to your expectations.
We are all very much looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cloerec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel exceeded our every expectation! They were overly accommodating, the concierge was fabulous and available day or night, and to top it off we had our own butler!
The hotel would actually call us on occasion to see if we needed any help whatsoever, such as directions or suggestions. What other hotel would do that?
Our room was beautiful and spacious. The hotel sent a form asking for a multitude of information. Therefore, our room was set to our specifications, such as music, bedding, flower preference, beverage preference, nightly desserts, and much more!
I could go on and on! In the end, I will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and the services of our Butler and Concierges.

Indeed, it is important for the entire team that every guests feels welcome and that their individual needs are satisfied, therefore our Butler prepares your stay very thoroughly beforehand.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us all on Tripadvisor!
We naturally hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in Paris.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cleorec
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fouquet's Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fouquet's Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fouquet’s Barrière is in a prime location, right on the corner of the Champs-Élysées and the George V Avenue, making it just a stone’s throw from practically anywhere you want to go, be it museum, cabaret, or concert hall, etc. The hotel boasts elegant and refined contemporary decor by Jacques Garcia, and the extremely spacious rooms 37 sq.m. (400 sq. ft.) to 45 sq.m. (480 sq.ft.) all have luxury bathrooms, where mosaics and mahogany promise pleasure,peace and relaxation! This exceptional Paris hotel also offers suites up to 250 sq.m. (2700 square ft.) in size, perfect for discerning guests in search of elegantsurroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LHW, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fouquet's Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.