We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence in the heart of Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
B Ready + breakfast
Ranked #17 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Opulence in the heart of Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed three nights at Fouquet's Barriere earlier this month. My mother had been to the hotel earlier in the year and from the moment we entered the hotel, the staff remembered and greeted her. It remains her favourite hotel in Paris and I can see why: the service is incredible, the hotel is immaculate and the spa is divine. Make sure to bring your swimsuit and take advance of the pool and relaxing area!

My only criticism is that as a nut allergy sufferer I have to be very careful when I travel. I've lived in France so I am aware that they use peanut oil in many kitchens as their main cooking oil. We had no problem in the hotel, but unfortunately I would not recommend the neighbouring La Petite Maison de Nicole.

When we asked whether they used peanut oil they told us on the door that they did not. However, it soon transpired that peanut oil is their main cooking oil. They were able to cater for me (grilled steak with mash potato - delicious) but the confusion which occurred during our meal and the waitress' initial attitude would not inspire confidence. So just a head's up for those with serious peanut allergies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NinjaDancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feed-back on your last stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barriere! We are thrilled that you and your mum enjoyed being with us again!

I am however concerned about your constructive remarks in regards of your allergy request. Please be assured that we take this very seriously and have already taken the necessary measures with our Food and Beverage Manager to prevent this to reoccur.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon back to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!

Yours sincerely,


Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in an Executive Suite overlooking the Champs Élysées . ( with soundproofed windows) . We had a wonderful bathroom with lovely toiletries. The room was spacious and furnished with fresh flowers and a well stocked ( non alcoholic mini-bar which is included in the room rate . What made our stay though is the staff, so professional and courteous. Our Butler looked after us very well and was charming and efficient .

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank naomieliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière with all of us on Tripadvisor!

Everybody on the team and specially the Butlers are thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Maybe on that occasion you would like to try our wonderful Duplex Suite with the view to the Eiffel Tower?

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great location, lovely boutique, great location and the real guest winner is an extraordinary staff who makes each guest feel like they are at home with a full and happy service staff. Impressive crew. Congratulations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is a marvellous feed-back on your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière! The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment on TripAdvisor and your congratulations. Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at your Parisian home,
Very sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having stayed at the nearby Four Seasons Georges V hotel, I really thought that I had seen the best of the French hospitality sector: I was wrong. The staff at the Hotel Fouquet Barriere is simply unique: incredible attention to detail, immediate knowledge of the customer's preferences and a smile on every face.

The decoration of the hotel is the only area that I did not really appreciate but I understand that it wants to create a unique style.

Overall, this was a unique experience. Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barriere and I thank you very much in behalf of the entire team for leaving these comments on Tripadvisor !

Indeed, the satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've traveled to many, many first-class properties around the world, and usually I can come up with a semi-clever way of describing the best properties my wife and I have stayed at. Fouquet.... I've run out of superlatives to describe because it is so far and away above the finest urban hotels we have visited.

Of course the property is elegant, and the service superb. What sets apart is that the service and attitude of the staff is not just perfect, but genuinely warm. They don't paste on obligatory smiles. They really mean it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SHIRLY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest

How can we not smile, genuinely warm, with such wonderful comments! The entire team of the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent one night in Hotel Fouquet's Barriere in Paris and from the first moment untill the end everything was excellent! The best impresions are excelent and very polied staff and service! I am traveling more than 200 days a year and this was one of the best staff I ever meet! My best compliments. I was also very impressed by amazing parfumated air in the hotel. Also excellent rooms with thinkig about every smalles details (music, pillows,...) Great restaurant with lounge garden at the 1st floor. I will be back! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Vedran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to start the day with your amazing return of your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us! It is a great honour to see that a very frequent traveller like you enjoyed our hotel and services. Thank you as well for complimenting our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, maybe this summer you will have the possibility to try one of the famous cocktails on the inner courtyard of Bar Lucien?

Looking forward to that occasion,
Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It is certainly not a cheap location, but then there are few places that attain this standard either. Excellent service, beautiful cuisine and a stunning location. I am not one to deliberately seek a position in the "posers parade" in any hotel, bar or restaurant, but I have to say this place is almost worth it. The world and his wife pass this property , every night, and the whole experience is deeply Parisienne" !

No words of mine can do justice to the food, just try it. Worth every brass cent !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaddyChancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!

Being directly on the Champs-Elysées certainly is a stunning location as you say, however we are even more proud to learn that you enjoyed as well our services and the cuisine of our Chef Jean-Yves Leuranguer! Thank you very much for your wonderful feed-back!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to a new experience “à la parisienne”!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#5 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#28 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of the Champs-Elysées and Avenue George V, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet's Paris is at the heart of Paris' Golden Triangle and within spitting distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The quiet opulence of this lavish five-star hotel enfolds the visitor in a serene embrace, marrying tasteful modernity with an overlay of traditional Parisian grandeur. This ultra-chic urban retreat is stunning and eye-catching with its audacious remodeled Haussmann-style architecture and interior design by Jacques Garcia. Amongst the largest available in Paris, the 81 rooms including 33 suites of the Hotel Le Fouquet's are elegant and well appointed: a complimentary selection of beverages in the mini-bar, 24/7 butler service for all room categories, free Wifi, and access to the sumptuous spa...The rooms and suites provide beautiful views over the Champ-Elysées, the George V avenue or the magnificent and relaxing interior garden of the hotel. The hotel extends a special welcome to guests travelling with children. The hotel's 5 restaurants and 3 bars are designed to suit everyone's taste and mood. The legendary and classic Fouquet's restaurant embodies the ultimate in luxurious French brasseries. Since 1899, the establishment has been a favoured meeting place for international members of the cinema, arts and culture industries alike. Located at the very heart of the hotel and leading onto the stunning interior garden, the gourmet Le Diane Michelin-starred restaurant is a true oasis of tranquility. La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant adds a lively venue with its authentic Mediterranean flavours. The Le Lucien Bar and its stylish terrace remain amongst the Parisians' preferred locations and Marta Le Bar tucked away beside the lobby of the hotel, welcomes hedonistic clients with an eclectic menu, including classic refreshments, cocktails mixed by Stéphane Ginouvès - named a "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" in the bartending category as well as midnight snacks. Hotel Le Fouquet's hosts a true cocoon of serenity. The Spa Diane Barrière by Shiseido boasts a large indoor heated pool (50 ft x 20 ft), a unique aqua-circuit and a modern fitness centre. It's a true sanctuary to relax the body, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. An affiliate of the Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel combines all the ingredients to help its guests enjoy an exceptional experience during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing