We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fouquet's Barriere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fouquet's Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights for our anniversary and totally satisfied with our choice. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind. My special thanks to Concierge for all of their recommendations. I will definetely choose this hotel for my next visit. Strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière on TripAdvisor !
The entire concierge team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services and we hope to see you back soon in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    59
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
75
248
21
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

When going to Paris, I like staying in a french-style hotel. My favourite one, Crillon, has just closed for restauration... So, I tried Fouquet-Barriere; not disappointed! Location is good, specially if you like night-shopping; service is excelent, the Concierge-staff is great ( that makes a huge difference in Paris ), and the style, makes you feel you are in Paris, even being modern/chic. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your first stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barriere ! Your wonderful comments about our services and especially the concierge team are greatly appreciated and are a great source of motivation for all of them!

We would love to welcome you back in a not too distant future! The concierge team would be delighted to recommend you some of the amazing upcoming exhibitions this summer.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fantastic rooms, great location and excellent staff and the pinnacle of it all the restaurant Le Diane, which deserves a separate review. Enjoyed every moment of our 4 night stay. Highly recommend. The spa and room service menu are slightly overpriced, but this is typical for a 5 star hotel in Paris. We will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing George V av.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, the rooms and the service of our staff.

I very much appreciate your feed-back on our Spa and Room Service Menu, please be assured that we will have a deeper look into this matter.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am really glad that my work needs me to travel a lot around the world and my company sent me to Paris. They booked with Fouquet's Barriere and my stay there was like i was in heaven. The room was very luxury and the staff is obviously picked one by one. Everyone was really helpful in anything i needed. Quite large room for my needs and great breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please be assured that we are very glad as well that your company sends you to Paris and that you were able to stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière !

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our services and the staff and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We truly hope to be able to see you often for other business trips!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Duplex Eiffel Suite Room 418 for Valentine's Day week could not have been more wonderful. Our experience with Hotel Fouquet's Barriere was first class start to finish. Upon arrival, we were welcomed personally by Monika, the manager, then accompanied to the room where Sebastian, the butler, showed us all of the features. The staff during our stay were so very attentive, courteous and accessible.

WOW doesn't begin to describe the suite. The entrance hallway leads to the downstairs bedroom, exquisitely decorated in muted tones, with a huge walk in closet, and bathroom with double sinks, bathtub and shower. One of many welcoming gifts were two Hermes fragrances. The toilet and bidet are located off of the entrance hallway, not in the bathroom. This might be disconcerting for some, but it is smart as visitors to the suite have no need to enter the bedroom.

A winding wooden staircase leads to the upstairs living space. The living room, dining table, and work desk are all very comfortable with views of the Eiffel Tower. The private patio space outside has a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower. Unfortunately it was very cold during our stay, but I can imagine in the Spring and Summer how delightful it would be. We had tea delivered every day as well as daily room service dining. Both the food and staff service were outstanding.

For us, the hotel has a strategic location for accessing the major sights of Paris, as well as shopping. The entrance on George V allows for a civil arrival, rather than being directly on the Champs Elysee and in the crowds. After several days of self-guided touring, the Hotel Concierge easily and promptly arranged for a car and driver for an afternoon. It was well worth it not to be part of a group tour somewhere and have the flexibility to explore the back streets of Paris. We've done private touring in other cities - always a treat.

Unfortunately we did not have enough time to experience the spa, so I can't comment other than to expect that it would be of the same quality and service that we experienced in the hotel. Also, we only had one dinner in the restaurant as we prefer room service, but the food and service overall were excellent. The only negative about the food was that the rib-eye steak was not tasty, but all of our other selections were well prepared and delicious.

I want to finish by saying that this suite is unique, and priced accordingly, nevertheless for us it was totally worth the expenditure to make our first trip to Paris and our Valentine's Day experience extremely special. We did get our 4th night free and a free restaurant meal using American Express Travel, so please don't overlook their deal if it is available. Room selection and cost notwithstanding, it will be a pleasure to return to Hotel Fouquet's Barriere and stay again in any room. Having searched the list of Paris hotels and compared the amenities, then experienced our selection of Fouquet's Barriere in person, I can't imagine there is a better hotel in Paris that combines such stellar service, pleasant personnel, incredible location, and a spectacular Eiffel view.

Thank you to the management staff for such an extraordinary stay!

Room Tip: Room 418 is the Duplex Eiffel Suite view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time in Paris and at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière! You have indeed left an amazing description of our hotel !

Your comments about the room, the service of our team are marvellous and we thank you very much for your wonderful support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your new home-away-home in Paris, and hope you will be able to try our USPA.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed there for 4 night and 3 days with my family. I would love to say its a family friendly and best for kid's and I would love to stay there during my nest trip. Staff is professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your stay with us at the hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!

Indeed, our team strives to do everything possible to satisfy our families and little guests. I hope that they enjoyed their gifts!

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hello I have been to this hotel twice the last was in January 2013 when we arrive the evening manger welcome us and he and all the staff with him where very helpful and charming about the room i did not like that the toilet is separate from bathroom or at least put wash basin in the toilet and I think the carpet need change the staff in the reception ,concierge,housekeeper,spa and the room service are very helpful and charming thanks to all of them about the butler the first time i stay in the hotel he was very efficient ,very helpful ,very charming he deserve the best but for the second time I only see our butler twice when we arrive and when we left she was not very effective may be she need more training thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your patronage and for staying back at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière last January. How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

Your comments in regards our services and staff are very much appreciated!

We are very much looking forward to see you back soon and we will ensure to have your butler at your services.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fouquet's Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#62 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fouquet's Barriere 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fouquet’s Barrière is in a prime location, right on the corner of the Champs-Élysées and the George V Avenue, making it just a stone’s throw from practically anywhere you want to go, be it museum, cabaret, or concert hall, etc. The hotel boasts elegant and refined contemporary decor by Jacques Garcia, and the extremely spacious rooms 37 sq.m. (400 sq. ft.) to 45 sq.m. (480 sq.ft.) all have luxury bathrooms, where mosaics and mahogany promise pleasure,peace and relaxation! This exceptional Paris hotel also offers suites up to 250 sq.m. (2700 square ft.) in size, perfect for discerning guests in search of elegantsurroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Fouquet's Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.