We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fouquet's Barriere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Fouquet's Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I where traveling for all Europe and without any doubt this hotel, staff, location was the best of the best. Highly recommended, they are going to do everything to please you, believe me.

Room Tip: 502 view to Champs Elysses
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

After reading your comments on TripAdvisor, we can only say: Wow ! Thank you!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Fouquet’s Barrière on your next trip around Europe. The entire team is looking forward to it!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    51
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
229
21
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One could not ask for a better location: Louis Vuitton flagship store directly across the street, Metro stop across the street, and a central location with great shopping/walking streets all around. The staff is exceptional and provides incredibly personal and thoughtful treatment. They bend over backward and treat you like a close friend. When you request something, they execute promptly and correctly. When it was time to depart, I requested someone retrieve our bags. I crossed paths with them on the way to the elevator! The complimentary breakfast we received was excellent. The one thing I wish they would change is to increase the size of the gym. It is small and meagerly appointed. Otherwise this is an exceptionally nice place to stay and we really enjoyed our five nights.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the complimentary breakfasts. The products are delicious and fresh and you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read your comments on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for sharing them!
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its services! Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them!

We have well noted your comment in regards of the gym and will certainly have a detailed feasibility study.

May I take this opportunity to wish you and your beloved ones Marry Christmas and a wonderful New Year; hopefully we will be able to see you again then!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms are very spacious, 3 people or a family can stay in 1 room. Hotel is very centrally located and very close to all local attractions. Brekfast is delicious. Hotel staff is very friendly. Definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor !
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and we truly hope to see you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I did a romantic weekend in Paris with my husband and we stayed in this beautiful hotel. Paris is a fascinating city I try to go there twice per year. This hotel is very good witn amazing facilities and on the best location possible inside paris in Avenue George V.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment on TripAdvisor and for staying with us on such a special occasion as a romantic get-away week-end!

Indeed our location on the Champs-Elysees and Avenue George V is perfect for shopping and sightseeing. We love to be your dream hotel in Paris!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This review is for the uSpa which is on the lower level of the hotel. I can't seem to find its own entry, so I hope this helps those who want to try it out. Non-guests can pay extra for access to the day spa facilities along with any and all treatments they offer. My girlfriend and I visited during our anniversary trip to Paris and, for the price, was an absolutely delightful experience.

Let me start by saying that, due to our poor planning, we did not bring bathing suits with us to the spa. They cleverly sell them at the spa, however they were in excess of 100 euros each! I was prepared to purchase one for both of us, however they did not have a size small enough for my girlfriend. The woman at the desk was very nice and called several places along the Champs-Elysées to see if anyone was selling them, seeing as though it was the middle of November. Thankfully we were able to purchase them at the Adidas store down the road and came back to enjoy an absolute treat.

We booked a couple's massage and access to the day spa. The spa itself is very well appointed with a large, heated pool and a separate pool with whirlpool jets and waterfall effect showers. Both pools were the same temperature, and neither were "hot tub" temperature. They have a male/female steam room and a sauna which are all very nice. They also have a lounge area with complimentary tea, coffee, water and nuts and dried fruit. They also offer a price fixed menu for 70 euros that gives a nice taste of what the restaurant upstairs has to offer, and you can enjoy it at your leisure in the spa facility.

Our massage was very good, not spectacular, but what really made the experience were the therapists. Jenna and Sarah were marvelous. Very funny and outgoing and since this was my girlfriend's first time getting a real massage, were very accommodating to her needs and likes during the session. Definitely would recommend both of them.

After the massage, we spent more time in the spa facilities, which offer free (fast!) wi-fi and comfortable places to lounge and relax before we headed out to a fabulous dinner.

I would recommend this spa for its location, opulence and extremely friendly staff. The price was very reasonable as well for a place like this. We looked at other places like the spa at the Four Seasons and the Mandarin, but I can't bring myself to pay upwards of 800 euros for a day at the spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team of the USpa at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière is thrilled to read that you enjoyed their services! Thank you very much of sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and for giving such a detailed explanation of our wonderful Spa!

The USpa is member of the Leading Spas of Leading Hotels of the World and has additionally been rewarded recently Spa-A. The team enjoys making sure that our guests have a relaxing time with us. Thank you as well for your recommendations for Jenna and Sarah, this is a great source of motivation for them!

We all are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris, maybe on your next trip you have the opportunity in staying at the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent a wonderful night here in November, and this is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in while in Paris.

The hotel staff were friendly and professional (particularly at the front desk), the room very stylish and spotlessly clean, bathroom was gorgeous (lots of black marble), and we were given some delicious canapes with our drinks in the 2nd floor bar that evening. Supper in the F brasserie - nice ambience - was very French and very expensive.

Being located on the corner of Avenue George Cinq and the Champs Elysees, and very close to the Arc de Triomphe, it is perfectly placed for walking to all the sights of Paris.

In addition to the complementary soft drinks in the mini bar, there were other little treats in the room, such as chocolates and boxes of lovely little biscuits.

All in all we had a lovely, relaxing break in this lovely hotel, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière! Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

Thank you as well for your comments on the service of our staff and particularly on the Front Office staff. I will certainly not miss to share your impressions with them; this will be a great source of motivation!

We are looking forward to your next visit on the beautiful Champs-Elysees!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Paris at Fouquets barrierre and couldn't have been more pleased. We were upgraded to a terrific suite on the fifth floor with a balcony throughout, great view over George V, and of the Eiffel Tower in the distance. While not cheap by any means, the hotel excelled at every turn from the outstanding service, interior design, classic Parisian building with a contemporary feel, beautifully appointed bedrooms, the most comfortable beds, in a terrific location on the corner of the Champs Élysées and George V. Would definitely stay here again, one of the best options in Paris if trying to take advantage of AMEX's Fine Hotels and Resorts program. Quick comments on others: the Meurice, beautiful hotel, perfectly located on the one hand, right by the Louvre on Rue de Rivoli, but also in the middle of super touristy t-shirt and gift shops that would make me want to be somewhere. Plaza Athenee; wow, what a beautiful property right in the middle of classy Rue de Montagne. The Bristol, wonderful location on Rue St. Honore, in the heart of The best shopping in Paris. Hotel Crillon, incredibly majestic place on Rue de Rivoli, just down from the Meurice and clear of tourist shops.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always such a pleasure to welcome our guests through the American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts Program!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris in a not too distant future!

Sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fouquet's Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fouquet's Barriere

Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris
Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#8 Spa Hotel in Paris
#28 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fouquet's Barriere 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fouquet’s Barrière is in a prime location, right on the corner of the Champs-Élysées and the George V Avenue, making it just a stone’s throw from practically anywhere you want to go, be it museum, cabaret, or concert hall, etc. The hotel boasts elegant and refined contemporary decor by Jacques Garcia, and the extremely spacious rooms 37 sq.m. (400 sq. ft.) to 45 sq.m. (480 sq.ft.) all have luxury bathrooms, where mosaics and mahogany promise pleasure,peace and relaxation! This exceptional Paris hotel also offers suites up to 250 sq.m. (2700 square ft.) in size, perfect for discerning guests in search of elegantsurroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fouquet's Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fouquet's Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.