We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite charming hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castille Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Castille Paris to your Saves list
Castille Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33/37 Rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #373 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quite charming hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Castille is very charming! The public area downstairs is very pretty and the rooms are nice and well decorated. The staff is both friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are a bit dated but have very lovely decor. The showers are tiny but there are also tubs so that was fine. The staff keeps the property clean and well maintained. The restaurant and bar area are nice and food is consistently good.

The location is amazing! Castille is next door to Chanel, the fashion house and former studio and office of Coco Chanel, not a random Chanel store. You can walk to the opera and shopping also.

Room Tip: Do an upgraded room for more space, you will be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Alex198468,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    241
    74
    36
    14
See reviews for
147
299
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location and the rooms are cute. Other than that we found the staff not overly helpful. When we checked in they put us in a room next to the elevator/service elevator. Extremely loud so we asked to move the next morning. They moved us to a another room after awhile. For a boutique hotel that is $450 a night you would think they would bring you to your room and explain the lights air conditioning etc? The concierges they have had no patience when asking where to dine? They were always rushing us and seemed irritated that we were asking them questions and sending us to not the greatest restaurants? They must get a perk for sending us to places they work with? The bellman gave us the most help. The staff behind the desk were clueless....I strongly wouldn't recommend this place....Not the friendliest hotel that we stayed at that's for sure. After staying in Italy..in Rome and FLorence the Italians were way more friendlier then the french unfortunately??? The hotels we stayed at they made you feel at home and this place just didn't give us the warm fuzzy feeling......Only two or three staff members were helpful the rest not so good?

Room Tip: Ask not to be next to the elevators and on the street side. Very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear SH6767,

I am sorry to read your disappointment about members of my team.
As far as the service is concerned, it seems that we missed you on this. It is usually what our clients are complimenting about the most.
I would like to thank you for bringing these comments to my attention. Feed-backs (positive or negative) are the only way for us to improve and to fulfill our clients expectations as much as we can .

With my renewed apologies,

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a gem in Paris due to its strategic and centric location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms vary in size and decor by floors. We liked the rooms on the second and third floor but not the small ones on the fifth floor.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Vinasco22,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a personal special occasion.
This was well received by them as they offered us 2 glasses of champagne. Nice touch.
The hotel is good situated and the rooms are very stylish and romantic indeed (ours was soft purple).
Friendly staff with good restaurant suggestions.
Very much recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Babydoll03,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love this place situated in a great area, next to the famous house of Chanel !
Super friendly and helpful staff ; it's been our 3rd visit and we will come back again.
Rooms are cosy and comfortable and breakfast is situated in nice surroundings. To have dinner or lunch you can choose in your direct area of your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Dominica C,

Thank you so much for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that either the location of the hotel or the kindness of the team made your stay even better than expected.

And, by the way, this is why you stay with us during your yearly parisian stay !!

I look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My Wife and I recently had the pleasure of visiting this little gem of a Parisian hotel.
Ideally situated, within walking distance of all the designer boutiques and fashion houses.
Traverse you're way down the typically tiny Paris Street of Rue Cambon and you will happen upon Castille Paris.
Our room was small but rather nicely appointed with a bed "to die for".
Even though, there were road works outside, the double sealing windows do a great job of keeping one ensconced in your room.
The bathroom was fine but did not feature a stand alone shower which would have been nice.
The staff were the highlight, ever present and willing to assist, anytime day or night.

We did not have time to dine at the restaurant nor sample the room service menu but prices seemed in line with the rest of Paris.

A great stay indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Erwan Sarre at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ryan M,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in October at the Castille Hotel in Paris at the end of our trip to Europe from Australia. We have been to Paris twice before, but would stay this has definitely been our favourite trip and definitely our favourite hotel so far.

Location
This is an amazing location in the 1st area, walking distance to pretty much everything. Great shopping and restaurants with the historic Chanel store right next door. We had dinner in this area twice and both times were very happy. Great area for drinks also.

The Hotel
Lovely hotel, Italian in style and very well appointed. Only issue we had during our stay is the lifts not working once and having to walk up and down to the 6th floor, but this was just unfortunate.

Our Room
We stayed on the 6th floor in room 608 and it was lovely with lots of space. Bathroom and a separate toilet - a lot of space for Paris.

Value for money
We were able to secure an amazing deal, so value for money especially for Paris was outstanding.

Breakfast
Great selection, except only hard boiled eggs, but I think that's standard for Paris. Great service and a lovely breakfast room.

Overall we had a wonderful stay in Paris and would highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here again, especially if we can find another great deal!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor, which was lovely, but there weren't any views, hence not sure if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Princess_Di_26,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Castille Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Paris

Address: 33/37 Rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#307 Business Hotel in Paris
#346 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Castille Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Intimate 6-story Hotel dating from the 19th century with carefully matched Venitian-style interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Castille Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Castille Paris Hotel Paris
Starhotels Castille Hotel Paris
Paris Starhotels Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castille Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.